We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and rooms an excellent value”
Review of Nayara Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nayara Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We enjoyed our short honeymoon stay at Nayara Springs! The staff was excellent and made recommendations for us. The food is good but like any remote location didn't knock our foodie socks off. We were upgraded to a brand new springs villa which was very nice had amazing water temperature and pressure which is a huge plus when staying in a remote area. The splash pool was the perfect temperature for relaxing. My wife and I enjoyed the hot stone massages and rank them as one of the top five in all the massages we've had and we've traveled the world and stayed in a lot of amazing places. The local parrot Carolitta was a trip. We recommend you book any of your excursions, meals, or treatments as soon as possible so you can do them on your schedule. All in all a great week of relaxing and exploring after our crazy wedding week!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 875 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I just flew back home today, and already I miss Nayara Springs, let start off by saying that the girls that run the lobby above the pool rock! When we first arrived I was so car sick, and it was late. Maricella was an angel, she made sure we were rushed right to our room without checking in, let us sleep in, and when we woke up didn't have to ask for anything!!!!! From the start we were pampered and catered to like royalty! Talk about customer service. Fresh breakfast sent to our room every morning! The villa spring room was worth every single penny! After breakfast I would submerge myself in the private mineral pool to wake up, and we had two showers indoors and outdoors with double nozzles, so you can shower at the same time as your partner, they even provided top of the line shampoo, conditioner, and body wash! The spa treatments were awesome, true talent! This job isn't for everyone (I've had some pretty lame massages before).....I literally felt like I was floating through a dream after each massage and treatment...they should change there whole name to the AMAZING NAYARA SPRINGS. Special thanks to the beautiful staff upstairs, Yeini, Daniella, and Maricella for being so personable, helpful,and friendly on our trip. We will miss them even more......thanks again girls for making it unforgettable!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dana_be_trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Villa #4 for President's weekend for 4 nights and I was compelled to write a review; the hotel is one of a kind! This intimate new hotel has everything one needs: spa, restaurant, piano lounge, a lap pool, and if you cross a bridge over a breathtaking ravine you are at the other famous Nayara, which also offers 2 additional restaurants(one international food and the other a latin/fusion) and a wine bar. No wonder Nayara has been named #4 hotel in the world by Trip Advisor! everything was better than what we imagined and believe me we had very high expectations!
The Nayara Springs villa was spacious, beautifully decorated and they didn't spare any luxury. The outdoor showers were truly an experience but the highlight was the plunge pool with thermal waters. We were in and out of the pool all the time, the water was perfectly clear and the warm temperature was ideal. The best part was that you did not need a bathing suit since the pool is secluded and private. The spa was wonderful, Veronica and Isabel were amazing and the open bungalows made you feel that you were in heaven and God was rewarding you.
The private hosts. Maricela, Sharon, Daniella, and I apologize I forget the other names really pampered us and took care of every little whim. We truly recommend Nayara to everyone looking for a secluded and indulging vacation in the rainforests of Costa Rica.

Room Tip: villa # 4 is close to the restaurant and the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isaac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nayara is a beautiful property, with secluded villas overlooking the jungle and Volcano Arenal. The staff is friendly, and very accommodating across the board from the moment you arrive until checkout. We were pleased with the food in their restaurants, as well as their room service breakfasts. Our time there was so relaxing, and I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewinternet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Nayara Springs is quite possibly the most magical place we have ever been. We spent 4 nights in the Spring Villas for part of our honeymoon. The second we set foot on the resort we were absolutely awe struck by how unbelievably gorgeous it was but I'm pretty sure my jaw hit the floor when we walked into our villa. Every single detail was perfect.. The canopy ceilings, amazing bathroom, outdoor showers and private hot spring fed plunge pools all exuded luxury, romance and a coziness that immediately made you feel like you were home.

The service as this resort was impeccable. Many "luxury" hotels could learn a lot from the staff at Nayara. Sharon, our personal concierge for the stay was absolutely lovely. The staff of the wine bar, Nostalgia, we're amazing. We still find ourselves talking about Keilor, Johanna, Nancy, and the rest of the awesome crew. Every guest was treated Iike a VIP. We only wish they stayed open longer than 11pm because we enjoyed ourselves so much that before we knew it we had to say goodnight to our new friends. Little touches like complimentary breakfast brought to our private patio, complimentary laundry service and inclusive minibar (excluding wine) took the exceptional to extraordinary. This review wouldn't be complete without acknowledging the beautiful pools and amazing food. Every meal was spectacular especially the private "romantic dinner". That meal was hands down one of the most special moments of our entire honeymoon.

We were truly saddened to leave Nayara as it a special, authentic, Costa Rican gem. We would not hesitate to tell everyone we know to run, not walk to Nayara. This is a place we will surely return to for another special trip.

Elyse and Adam

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank elyse112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

All the staff is unbelievable! Never experienced such wonderful service.
The food is amazing. The spa and gym impeccable and with great options for body and face treatments. Vegetation and decor are hand to hand with great taste. Truly a great experience we will sure repeat and highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Pick the Nayara suite in Nayara Springs (newest area) with a view of the Arenal Volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We've stayed in Ritz-Carlton's and Four Seasons and always loved them. But Nayara is truly one of a kind. Here are the best aspects:

1) There is a premium on privacy. Lush rainforest plants surround your every step. Our Springs Villa had no fence around the plunge pool, yet we were totally secluded. We like our privacy and we got it! ; )

2) The staff is wonderful. The Costa Rican people are genuinely happy to serve and they clearly enjoy their lives. You are greeted with a casual "Ola'" and a warm smile. In other upscale resorts there is a feeling of "hanging with the rich folks." But there is no "It would be my pleasure, madam" at Nayara. Just lots of "Pura Vida!"

3) That said, the staff pays attention to every detail and they do it well.

4) I was surprised to see that there was none of the nickel-and-dining going on that you see at most upscale resorts. Breakfast included. Help yourself to the mini-bar at no charge (even the local Imperial beer). Free long-distance from the rooms. No charge for Internet. Very reasonable room service prices. And they don't gouge you when arranging for the local attractions (no mark-up at all).

5) Outstanding restaurants, great service, reasonable prices. Wine list was a bit lacking, but we had no problem with it.

Can't speak highly enough of the entire experience. It was a lot of pennies, but it was worth every one of them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
0.1 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,395 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,468 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#3 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#14 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayara Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayara Springs

Address: 4 miles west from la Fortuna Town, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos 21007, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#2 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $829 - $1,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nayara Springs 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 35 villas are 1,500 square feet of pure luxury, romance, and privacy. These villas offer the ultimate experience with a private plunge pool fed by water directly from the volcano which is some of the purest in the world. The room includes complimentary breakfast, minibar, laundry, daily yoga classes and your very own personal host! Nayara Springs is an adult-only luxurious property with many unique and exclusive features. The hotel has two savory restaurants; Amor Loco and Mis Amores. In Amor Loco guests can enjoy gourmet cuisine while sitting by the pool or dining inside with live music seven nights a week. Mis Amores is our casual Italian fare restaurant with a beautiful direct view to the Volcano which is also connected to our new swim-up pool bar Cielito Lindo. Nayara Springs also has its own coffee bar; the coffee is a Nayara Signature that can only be found on property. Guest can also enjoy our open-air yoga pavilion or work on their fitness at our new state-of-the-art-gym. Nayara Springs is connected by two footbridges perched 150 feet high, above the rainforest canopy to our sister property Nayara Hotel Spa & Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Nayara Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nayara Springs Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing