We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing!

So worth it! Mauricio & Mae were great! The lunch spot was also the best food I had in CR. Very... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
reba c
SO MUCH FUN!

Great ride down really awesome rapids. We felt so safe with our guide, Johnathan! We highly... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
Marnie G
Read all 99 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around La Fortuna de San Carlos
from $134.00
More Info
from $152.00
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
85
12
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sarapiqui river white water rafting wonderful afternoon night sounds rafting trip howler monkeys local soda safety kayak class rapids costa rica pineapple knowledgeable guide these guys great ride year olds highlight of our trip his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 99 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service from our guides Luis, Arturo and Robbie! From pick up at hotel, to safety instructions and the river trip itself it was a perfect day! The river was a perfect level for the 4 of us as we haven’t rafted for over 20 years! we saw sloths lounging and iguanas sunning themselves as well as lots of birds. Our guides provided a surprise snack of local fruit and cookies midway through. Our tour included a lovely lunch at a local soda which was delicious. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Michele92064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowTrips, Manager at Flow Trips, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Michele92064

Thank you so much for your comments, and share your wonderful time with other travelers.

We always do our best effort to give the best memories on Vacations time in Costa Rica, we hope to have you visit soon again.

Best Regards,

Flow Trips Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

We rafted the Sarapiquí river with Luis as our guide. Luis is amazing—not only did he steer us into all the rapids for a super fun trip, he has a deep and passionate knowledge of the country. He pointed out countless birds, plants and other wildlife. One highlight was seeing toucans, monkeys and slothes—all of which we told him we were hoping to see! We bought the photos-Minor took great pics! We’ve rafted in multiple countries and this was a top trip. Perfect water, unbelievable setting and amazing guides. If we’d had another day we would have taken one of the other tours offered by this company! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowTrips, General Manager at Flow Trips, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear Jenna G.

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Our experienced team is train to understand and guide adventurous people of all experience levels. Our guides are essential in making your Costa Rica adventure unforgettable.

Hope to see you again.

Best,
Flow Trips Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

The highlight of our Costa Rican vacation was the River Rafting with Flow Trips.
Well organized and pick up from hotel was decided so you didn't had to go in the bus for 1 hour, they had different pick up buses for a more comfortable transport.
The Rafting was very well prepared with good instructions, lovely guides and great fun in the river. The guides really made the 2 hour rafting a memory for life!

We also used Flow Trips the day after for the hiking around the volcano. The knowledge and way to present the and show us nature, history, eco system and fun facts about Costa Rica provided by our guide Walter was stellar!

We highly recommend Flow Trips as organizer for your best adventure in Costa Rica.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Pepperoddan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowTrips, General Manager at Flow Trips, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear: Pepperoddan67

Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with Flow Trips.

we are dedicated to outfitting our team with staff who have exceptional people skills and positive attitudes and who take pride in running the highest quality trips in Costa Rica.

Hope to see you again,

Best,
Flow Trips Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We had booked through a travel agency and were very happy with this recommendation. Walter was an excellent guide for the rafting trip, and he was very knowledgeable about the local history. Although it was cloudy were our hotel was located at the Corbin, it was a clear sunny day at the river. Enough bumps on the ride but easily manageable by our inexperienced family. Would definitely consider a repeat trip in the future.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank chenedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flow T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Flow Trips, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your white water rafting with us,

Our experienced team is trained to understand and guide adventure people of all experience levels. Our guides are essential in making your Costa Rica adventure unforgettable.

We hope to have you back again someday!

Sincerely,
Flow Trips Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

We had a wonderful time rafting down the Peñas Blancas river with our guide Mey! We didn't know what quite to expect, as the trip had been arranged by Costa Rica expeditions for us. We were picked up at our hotel very promptly, and driven maybe 45 minutes or so to the entry point to the river by Giovanni, the driver.

It was essentially a private float trip with Mey, my wife, and me. We were in an inflatable raft, which appeared quite sturdy. Because I had had some camera malfunctions the day before by using it in the rain, I was leery about bringing it and an expensive lens on the raft, so we have nothing but iPhone photos.

Once in the river, it was very peaceful, and Mey took us close up to all kinds of wildlife - paddling furiously at times against the tide to get us close to a boat-billed heron, or a white face (Capuchin) monkey that peered at us through the trees. We encountered many howler monkeys along the float, with them crawling from tree to tree over the river above us. He pointed out Toucans, Toucanets, herons, and many other birds. He was as good as a naturalist in the boat with us.

We also saw long-nosed bats, crocodiles, 'Jesus Christ' lizards, and sloths. After, we stopped at a very quaint little coffee place in someone's home, with great Costa Rican coffee and dessert. The trip was safe, peaceful, and our guide Mey was incredible. Thanks, Flow Trips!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank pcamarata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flow T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Flow Trips, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on this media.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your safari tour with Mey and enjoyed Costa Rica trips.
Our staff take great pleasure in taking care of our clients

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

best Regards,

Flow Trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews