We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream”

Chocolate Fusion Chocolateria
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Star Valley Ranch, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the ice cream. The chocolate wasn't my wifes favorite, but there was novelty and variety to be had. It is still a great after dinner destination to be sure for us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bakaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    25
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Chocolate!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stopped here with our kids for ice cream. I had a couple of pieces of their chocolate and it was fabulous. Worth every colones!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PopcornFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge Springs
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great chocolate at reasonable cost”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stopped by while in La Fortunate for snack.... Great tasting chocolates! Prices were very fair. Located right around the town's Central Park.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlieB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chocolate Lovers Unite!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of 3 little out of the ordinary gems I found in La Fortuna. This spot features some extremely well made local chocolate. It's almost a cross between the less sweet, more native chocolate commonly found in Costa Rica and chocolate common to American and Europeans. I found the chocolate covered orange slices to be especially delectable. I sampled several different offerings and found them all to be exceptional, fresh, and well crafted. A younger couple seems to run this place and they are very friendly and helpful with helping with available choices. I am not a coffee drinker, but it looks like they carry some pretty serious coffee to be enjoyed on the spot or in bags ready to take take home. This place is a real treat and right next to La Fortuna Park. I have pinned the location on a map in the photo section to make it easier to find.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DowntownSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fusion Chocolateria also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Chocolate Fusion Chocolateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing