We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$100
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/20/21
Booking.com
$131
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/16/21
Trip.com
$245
$97
View Deal
SAVE $148
getaroom.com$240
Hotels.com$100
StayForLong$245
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,928)
Filter reviews
3,929 results
Traveler rating
2,418
1,226
219
49
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,418
1,226
219
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs costa rica la fortuna beautiful grounds private hot spring swim up bar towel animals thermal pools private patio breakfast buffet every morning junior suite arenal area spring pool wet bar an amazing view hotel restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 3,929 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2017

I booked the Superior Thermal room for my birthday and it was perfect. We spent most days hiking so the private hot springs in the back was just what we needed. It's wonderful waking up every morning to the sounds of birds chirping and seeing the volcano from your room.

The property is gorgeous, very private so no matter where you are, you feel secluded. There are two open hot springs, a jacuzzi and a couple of pools. We didn't get to go to the spa, but the prices were reasonable.

The staff was very friendly and spoke English and Spanish. The breakfast was included and had a nice local flair (fresh fruit, plantains, gallo pinto, etc) and standard American breakfast items (pancakes, eggs, toast, etc).

Only a 10 minute drive to La Fortuna and activities. Only one restaurant and kinda pricey for the area, but good food.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdventuresofNomNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear customer, we want to give you the thanks for this lovely review.

We are very pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed of our services in general.

As you well say we have a beautiful property where you can see many kinds of birds, plants and beautiful flowers. Our hot springs are a delight after a hiking around the Arenal Volcano National Park.

All our staff is kindly and professional and give you a high quality service.

We hope you can back very soon.
It will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Kindest Regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

This place was really cozy and cute. It had parking right in front of the rooms which was good because I had a car. Went to the hot springs at night and it was really clean and relaxing. Breakfast was great! Location was great, staff was great. Definitely recommend

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karina475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Hello Karina, thank you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you had a good experience during your stay with us and that you enjoyed of our Hot Springs.

Once again thank you for your recomendation to visit us.

Kindest Regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Loved it. Room has private hot tub in back patio. AmaZing. Brenakfast was great but don't get there too late since they did not replenish after 930. Safe and secure. Welcome drink and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds and amazing views of volcano.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BeckyT551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Hello Becky, thanks for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Volcano Lodge & Springs.

We are glad to read that you liked the room which has a beautiful view of the Arenal Volcano and its own hot springs in the backyard.

We hope you had a wonderful experience at our property.

Best regards from La Fortuna, Costa Rica.
Gerardo Pérez H


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Nice Resort with Natural Hot Spring on grounds...great breakfast is included. Location is close to La Fortuna, but away from the downtown enough....swim up bar in hot spring-fed pool. Would stay again.

Room tip: Excellent location along walking path...building 200
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UpNorth_21705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Dear customer, we want to give you the thanks for this positive review.

The Customer Relations Department is grateful for your time and effort in evaluating our services.

As you mentioned we have beautiful grounds and our hot springs are a delight that you need after a hiking around the Arenal Volcano.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest Regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I greatly enjoyed my stay here at the hotel. Staff was very courteous and professional. The room was very clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The pool area is quite large and there are 2 hot spring pools with different temperatures.I LOVED the 3-level hot spring pool. Dinner here was delicious and the breakfast buffet had great options. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Arenal which had a very good price/quality ratio.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Volcano Lodge, Hotel & Thermal Experience, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Hello Meli, thanks for your review.

We want to thank you for your time and effort in evaluating our services.
We are pleased to read that everything was very good during your stay with us.

As you well say, our service in general is professional and all our staff strives to give you a high quality service.

We hope you can come back someday.
It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews