We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tabacon Hot Springs Resort”

Tabacon Hot Springs
Book In Advance
More Info
$143.00*
and up
Arenal Volcano and Tabacón Hot Springs Day Trip from San Jose
More Info
$121.00*
and up
Arenal 1968 Park Hiking Tour with Hot Springs
More Info
$173.00*
and up
Arenal Volcano Lava Flow Hike and Tabacón Hot Springs with Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in the heart of the tropical rainforest at the base of the majestic Arenal Volcano in the northern Region of Costa Rica. This five-star resort offers a unique blend of nature, adventure and relaxation. The resort's unique healing thermal mineral spring river emerges from the volcanic earth, cascading to form waterfalls, streams, tranquil pools and ponds surrounded by lush tropical gardens.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Even if you don't stay at the Tabacon Hot Springs Hotel, it is definitely worth paying the $60 day entrance fee to experience the Tabacon Hot Springs wonderland of pools, waterfalls, and tropical foilage for those people not staying at the hotel. There is nothing else on earth like this that I have found and I travel a lot. The thermal springs coming down from the Arenal Volcano are at varying degrees of warm water. You can sit and relax among the tropical vegetation or sit under a waterfall for an exhillariting treat. There are lockers for your things, a restaurant, restroom and a swimming pool with a swim up bar as well. You won't see this beauty any where else in Costa Rica. This is truly a GEM! Don't miss it!!

Thank Kauaibound10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TabaconGuestService, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Kauaibound10

We appreciate your review, we are glad you decided to visit our completely natural resort to enjoy the hot springs and the stunning grounds as well as the facilities. We offer different Day Pass options, some of them include meals or you can decide to book a Day Spa Package to add a spa treatment to your relaxation experience in the middle of the rainforest. It is important to mention that our hotel guest receive complimentary access to the hot springs during their stay.

Sincerely
Yendry Espinoza
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,759)
There are newer reviews for Tabacon Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,037 - 2,041 of 3,759 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed the whole day and loved it. We also went to the spa and got facials and massages. The staff at the spa were great. There are many different pools with varying temps and some had small waterfalls. The whole place was beautiful and clean. A must go!

Thank Peds_Nurse_Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TabaconGuestService, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Peds_Nurse_Kelly

Thank you so much for your appraisal, it is very rewarding to know about the pleasant time you enjoyed during your stay with us. Tabacon is meant to be an experience to be cherished and remembered, that is why we focus our efforts to exceed all our guest expectations. The Grand Spa is an amazing place where all treatments are rendered in open air bungalows in the middle of the rain forest. We appreciate your preference and look forward to receive you as our guest in the near future.

Cordially
Yendry Espinoza
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had an adventure-filled day of hiking and horseback riding, so a night pass to the hot springs was the perfect way to unwind. The shangri-la pools were the most private and our favorite, as was the swim-up bar. Our pass included the (Italian-themed) buffet dinner which was terrible - worst meal of our trip - food was cold, flavorless, boring.

Thank armerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TabaconGuestService, Gerente at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear armerida

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we really appreciate it. We are glad to know you had a great time at Tabacon, we loved to hear you took some time to explore the beautiful surroundings of Arenal Region and get total relaxation after a day of adventure. We are happy to know you enjoyed our adult-only area Shangri-La Gardens as well as the swim up bar. In regards to dinner we apologize if our buffet didn't meet your expectations, we already forward your comments to our Food and Beverage Director since your opinion is really important for us. We would love to receive you again at the resort soon.

Kindest regards
Yendry Espinoza
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Trip advisor makes you write 50 words but you only need one: AMAZING. If you don't feel like royalty staying here then something is wrong with you. Staff were great and so were the rooms. Hot springs are the best after a day of adventures.

Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TabaconGuestService, Manager at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Carlos R

We are thankful for your comments. We are glad to hear that you experienced a memorable stay at Tabacon feeling as a royalty guest. Our thermal springs are in a completely natural setting that provides peace and relaxation to its maximum level. We really look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your preference!

Sincerely
Yendry Espinoza
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The roads are tough in Costa Rica, so the hot springs were a welcome relief. We had a great time and a great meal. Beautiful view of the volcano. We just did a day pass, so it was affordable. We loved it

Thank Ann Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TabaconGuestService, Manager at Tabacon Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Ann Marie H

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to experience Costa Rica, it was an honor to receive you as our guest at Tabacón. Our completely natural setting gives our guests an option of unparalleled relaxation in every single spot of our resort. We really appreciate your preference and look forward to receive you again at the Resort!
Kindest Regards
Yendry Espinoza
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabacon Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Tabacon Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing