We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$158
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$286
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$862
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$200
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$152
$129
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
359
539
311
110
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
539
311
110
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springssuperior cabincosta ricacanopy tourrocking chairszip liningstandard roomthermal poolsresident slothwet barfront porchgreat view of the volcanoswim up barair conditioninghorseback ridingbeautiful groundsbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Location is fine, but the rooms themselves are depressing: old decor, danky smell, unpleasant toilet/shower. There are lots of better alternatives in the area. Check TA reviews, and go with something else.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank anonmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel campus is huge, way larger than I thought it would be. The views were great. The hotel room was a bit small, as was the TV inside the room (maybe 19''). We did really enjoy the little porch and those comfortable chairs. The food was ok, nothing special. The price of the food and drinks in the gift shop were very expensive ($3.00 for a soft drink, and $2.00 for a bottle of water). I would advice anyone to stop before you get to the hotel, and buy your own drinks (beer, soft drinks, water, etc) and skip buying stuff on the resort.

The hot springs were a nice touch (don't be turned off by the water color). There were many different springs, with many different temps., it was neat.

The hotel seems nice, we didn't have that much interaction with them (which I guess is good).

Overall, I enjoyed the resort, but found the room a bit small and the food/drinks to be expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great location and perfect view of volcano from rocking chair on front of chalet
Had wonderful tour to see volcano close up withv Joeji in the pouring rain!

Restaurant good especially the buffet breakfast.
Ziplining on site - fantastic experience. The 3 boys were well looked after by two guides who pointed out wildlife
Girls enjoyed relaxing in the hot pools.

Room Tip: Keep a close eye on your beloning we had raincoat taken from restaurant area
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent 6 days at this resort. The grounds are beautiful. All rooms have a view of the volcano. Although our view was not super, we did not spend much time in our room during the day, so it really wasn't an issue. The views of the volcano from the pool and restaurant are amazing! Our standard room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast buffet each day was really good. Nice options for anyone. The pools and pool bar were nice. Bartenders friendly. The staff at the front were helpful and friendly too. The zip lining was awesome! Guides really helpful for first-timers and had a photographer to capture everything. Resort was only a short drive into town for shopping and dining. Only suggestion would be to have WiFi in the rooms, as the only other option was the Reception area and the Restaurant (which was not working during our stay). Would definitely stay there again and recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliefahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights. The room was nice and cozy, the bathroom spacious and front porch with the rocking chairs lovely. We had an amazing view of the volcano and eventhough it rained one entire day we could still use the hot spring pools and enjoy the day to the fullest. Thanks to the canopy tour and waterslide even my 5 year old had a blast. The prices are reasonable and the staff absolutly friendly and helpfull. Overall an excellent get away from the city I would definetly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews