We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$380
View Deal
Hotels.com
$385
$376
View Deal
SAVE $9
Tabacon Grand Spa
$380
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$380
Agoda.com$380
Trip.com$385
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,994)
Filter reviews
4,994 results
Traveler rating
3,519
958
326
114
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,519
958
326
114
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews los tucanes hot springs shangri la gardens hotel guests la area orchid room costa rica honeymoon suite day pass dinner buffet private area swim up bar couples massage arenal volcano heaven on earth beautiful resort hanging bridges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 4,994 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Great hotel with great location. The water temperature for this weekend was hotter than usual, reaching 39 Celsius in the main pool with slide. There should also be a regular cold water Pool. Food at Ave de Paraíso was too repetitive and food quality was mediocre to regular.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lazytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Tabacon Resort is not to be missed. I feel it is a one of a kind resort. They make you feel very special once you come in through the doors. We decided to have a girls getaway trip and spend one night at the resort. It was well worth the effort to get there. The only thing I feel needs improving is their dinner buffet. I'm not a buffet person but I felt it would be awesome here. Next time i would skip the buffet dinner because the food was ordinary and not worth a $40 value. The breakfast buffet was amazing!!! I would suggest people to skip the buffet and go to the restaurant and pay a la cart before spending $40 on the buffet dinner. Otherwise Tabacon is amazing!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frenaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you visit us to enjoy of a girls getaway trip. In regarding to our buffet experience, we are sorry to read we didn't exceed your expectations, We invite you to write us a detailed comment to the email customerservice@tabacon.com detailing the aspects that you think we should improve. Your opinion will be very important for us in the improvement of our services. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

This makes 5 trips to Costa Rica and 5 times at Tabacon! We do like to go new places, but we always must go back to Tabacon. We just dream of being there, back in their hot springs, back to nature and the peace that we find when we are there. Everything there is always perfect for us, the people are truly warm and wonderful and just take great care of us. Angie has helped us book our amazing rooms and has made sure that our experience is special! The location is perfect, we are able to do great tours from there and go into town to experience the local culture. We can't wait to go back again :)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ecaplan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a great time and that you enjoyed our wonderful location. We appreciate your detail review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We had such a relaxing and wonderful time visiting the Tabacon and would recommend it to anyone going on their honeymoon! The staff was very friendly and accommodating to us during our stay. The transportation to the hot springs was quick and easy.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kstrubhar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a great time and that you came to celebrate your honeymoon. It's great to know everything was perfect during your visit. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019

This place is a slice of heaven. Everyone is so present for your every need. The rooms are beautiful, I recommend the rain-forest room, the views are spectacular and the privacy awesome. A trip to Shang-ri-la is a must - the privacy of the hot-spring pools allows a deep relaxation for the whole self: body, mind, spirit. I also went horseback riding up to the volcano; what a great adventure, spider monkeys and clear views of the awesome volcano. If you love nature, relaxation, beauty and gentle yet attentive service - this is a trip that cannot be missed.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving618474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. We appreciate your valuable review and hope to see you again in the near future taking advantage of our beautiful location.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews