We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & Comfortable Cabinas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Cabanitas Resort
Reviewed March 21, 2005

Las Cabinitas is a wonderful little find in the Fortuna area. We stayed for 2 nights, and were pleased with the comfort of our room. We went with another couple who actually had 3 beds in their cabin just for the 2 of them! There is air conditioning, a pool, spa and massage, gift shop and very good food. An definite plus was all the beautiful plants and shrubs on the grounds. They were major attractions for all types of humming birds and tanagers. The colors were extraordinary! The chef puts out fresh fruit for the birds as well, so it's an extra treat to watch them while dining. The staff spoke English very well, and took care of our every need. The hotel is also walking distance to town. The only drawback was the proximity of a gas station right accross the street. It was noisy at times with some trucks, but as I always travel with ear plugs, I had no problem.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
39  Thank CarolS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 94 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: excelente vista del Volcán desde el Jardín
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lau878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, General Manager at Las Cabanitas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del fondo son mas tranquilas pero mas lejos del restaurante y recepcion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpsalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Musamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rigo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
8.7 mi away
Hotel Castillo del Arenal
Hotel Castillo del Arenal
#2 of 2 in El Castillo
235 reviews
8.3 mi away
Linda Vista Hotel
Linda Vista Hotel
#1 of 2 in El Castillo
694 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Lavas Tacotal
Hotel Lavas Tacotal
#38 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#23 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eco Arenal Hotel
Eco Arenal Hotel
#35 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villas Vilma
Hotel Villas Vilma
#34 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cabanitas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cabanitas Resort

Address: North Zone, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $83 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Cabanitas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Las Cabanitas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Cabanitas Hotel
Las Cabanitas Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing