We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your dessert here!”

Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Get your dessert here!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stopped by here for dessert one night. As we were still full from dinner, my husband and I decided to share a slice of their chocolate cake. It was delicious and went perfectly with a cup of their cafe con leche. All their cakes looked heavenly! You can also buy their packaged ground coffee to bring home. Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to go back and try their meals. A cup of coffee with a nice sized slice of cake was only 2365 colones (about $5 Cdn).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    274
    60
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy coffee drink”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch for the kids and we ordered their iced expresso drink with coca. You have to try this. We all loved it. I wish I could find this drink in the States. Watch out Starbucks. This is a great place to take a break. The service is good. However there is limited seating. Well worth the wait.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“perfect place to eat In town, service a little slow.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We found this place from trip advisor. The food was delicious, usual prices for the area. The service was very slow.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in La Fortuna”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent 4 days in La Fortuna. During that time we had a breakfast, a lunch, and a dinner at the Rain Forest cafe... plus they made sandwiches to go for us to take on a day long hike. Every meal was a delight and an opportunity to try something new. Meals were very tasty, but not fancy. Very friendly and helpful staff. This is the place to eat when you are in the Arenal area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe and food”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We found this cafe in La fortuna, the cold coffee is great and the food is very nice. The snaks are very tasty and the staff was very helpful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliejulie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing