We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the mono loco!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant

Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Fast Food, Latin, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
“Try the mono loco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Thanks trip advisor for bringing us here! We wandered the town uninspired and finally used your site to find this gem!!! Have a coffee milkshake, a rainforest salad and the synchronise. Great value and a million times better that the lifeless restaurants on the main roads! X
P.s I am here right now and had to leave a review!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    263
    57
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ate here for breakfast, excellent food and service and CHEAP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Tabacon. Their minimum price at Tabacon for a continental breakfast was $17--I ate here and had a full large Costa Rican breakfast for around $5 to $6, and it was excellent. Took back to hotel a chicken sandwich to go, my son said a bone "attacked him". But I would highly recommend this place for breakfast--large portion also.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Criticdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Really enjoyed starting our day with the coffee. The barista put a lot of love into every cup. The choices for breakfast were also very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stopped here for breakfast and it was great. I had the brunch which included bacon, pancakes, and eggs. I also got a pineapple juice which was very good. The cafe is small but comfortable and nice for people watching.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsNikkiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This small and classy cafe had very tasty, well-prepared food. It was inexpensively priced and the portions were large. The staff was attentive and eager to make us happy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank myracox99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Rain Forest Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing