We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome smoothie”

ChillOut Restaurante
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Costa Rican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: ChillOut Fusion & Lounge is a international and fusion food restaurant where guests can enjoy both the exquisite dishes and our ChillOut ambiance. Our modern food design is complimented with the tropical fruits and vegetables from the Costa Rican landscape. we are Located at Sky Adventures Park. We have The Volcano and Arenal Lake at the same place. Come to ChillOut Restaurant and let your senses travel through a world of textures and flavors from the Typical and International table. Ven y Disfruta del sabor Tropical en ChillOut Restaurante, estamos ubicados en el Parque Sky AdventureS Cerca del Castillo de Arenal. Esperamos escuchar pronto de Usted.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
“Awesome smoothie”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just had an awesome refreshing everything smoothie after the Hanging Bridges walk. Beautiful views. They can out it in a to go cup if you need it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovelyLife213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChillOut Restau... R, Propietario at ChillOut Restaurante, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Mrs (Sr) LovelyLife213, It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your Smoothie, We prepared with Fresh and Natural Fruit ... We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again! Kind regards Your ChillOut Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We ate at this restaurant following ziplining with Sky Trek. The food was very good and the service was excellent. The view of the volcano was perfect and the clouds cleared so we were able to get some excellent photos of the volcano from the restaurant. If patio seating is available, be sure to sit outside and eat for the best views.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cody61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chill Out R, Propietario at ChillOut Restaurante, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Cody61, We do very much value the feedback of our guest and we appreciate your feedback about our Food and Place! Kind regards, Your ChillOut Family..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious and relaxing”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This restaurant is adjacent to the Sky Trek zip line tours and is a perfect place to refuel after swinging from the trees or enjoy a relaxing cool drink beforehand. The atmosphere if just like the name says" "chill." Overlooking gorgeous scenery including the Arenal volcano. There are indoor and outdoor seating available depending on the temperature.

The menu choices are very wide including typical Costa Rican (my favorite) and international options. My favorite items were the Sopa Negra (black bean soup) and the natural fruit drinks.

So convenient for zip liners. Highly recommended as your plan for lunch or dinner when going to Sky Trek!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertBehnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent spot”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The name says it all!
Here you can relax with a wonderful view to the volcano and lake.
We enjoyed the food and drinks. The view is amazing!
highly recommended

  • Visited July 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
30 Thank getuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely a wonderful place to visit!!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

I visited this place around May & for sure I loved the food, something different to taste. I enjoyed the black soup with the little ripe plantain slices in it, I never tried this in that way. Also the main dish was very good & the service by the waiters was very good too, very friendly & knowledgeable. The girl at the cash place, Carolina was very nice all the time. I highly recommend this place if you want to have breakfast, lunch or even dinner, views from here are gorgeous, the Arenal volcano & the lake & the forest itself.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChillOut Restaurante also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
El Castillo, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
El Castillo, Arenal Volcano National Park
El Castillo, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to ChillOut Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing