We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and quiet hotel to enjoy the springs”

Paradise Hot Springs
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$28.00*
and up
Relaxing Mineral Hot Springs Full Day Pass with Optional Lunch or Dinner
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Great for relaxing without the crowds, perfect for couples and for friends looking for a special revitalizing experience. Spend a day at Paradise Hot Springs Resort and relax in natural thermal water pools and jacuzzis of different temperatures (35ºC/95ºF to 41ºC/104ºF) with focused hydromassage for back, legs, and feet. The Resort also respects a maximum capacity of visitors to provide a peaceful atmosphere. There is a parking area within the property, changing rooms and toilets, showers, massages and body treatments service, food and drink, as well as reclinable beds, sun umbrellas, and relaxing music along the pool areas. All of the necessary elements for a magnificent and relaxing experience.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
507 reviews
240 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Lovely and quiet hotel to enjoy the springs”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was organized for us by Desafio tours as a part of the Nature hike and we were dropped off at 5:30 PM. The girl at the reception was very friendly and courteous. She did not charge us deposit for the towel or locker keys. We were able to spend two glorious hours in the pools. There are three ..most people stay in the second one, the first one is lukewarm, the third one is hot. It was so relaxing and not busy so it really felt magical. There is a bar and service is slow but I got an awesome non alcoholic piña colada and my daughter enjoyed her alcoholic one. I would highly recommend this place if you don't like busy places. The dinner was included and was good enough but not fancy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank seema60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    186
    67
    18
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

There are several hot springs in the area, and most are way more expensive. We selected this one from info on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. There were waterfalls in two of the pools, and it was fun to sit either under or behind them. There were several pools with varying water temperatures. It was not crowded at all. The visit was very relaxing. The next day we pulled into the parking lot to take photos of the volcano, and David (I think that was his name) came out and asked if we wanted to see a sloth. He showed us one in a shrub near the parking lot, resting up to make the rest of the journey to a nearby tree when night fell again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terah1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise is truth in advertising”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Me and my girlfriend love this place! We showed up around 6pm and reserved an 8pm dinner. Our only regret was not arriving earlier. This is truly a five star attraction all around. The employees were amazingly welcoming. We pretty much had the place to ourselves – I think we saw another couple or two in the distance. The pools were amazing – had chairs underwater and you could sit under waterfalls that massage your back. And the meal was great. I love this place! I would go again if I’m lucky enough to return to La Fortuna.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CoolMoDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We could have spent all day here. The view is breathtaking, the grounds are tropical, and the water is amazing! Get a cocktail and try all the pools. The large pool with the waterfall is the best. You are supposed to do a cool down dip but we did not, the 80 degree water actually felt pretty cold after the hot springs!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alohakiliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fair price, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We went to Paradise Springs in the evening (5 p.m.) and there were not too many people, which was pleasant. The only critique with regard to the site is that the dressing rooms/area was way too tiny, even for the small number of guests.

In general, we did enjoy the spring water. But as it was still hot outside, it felt rather awkward to go into the even hotter water. I guess the experience may be more spectacular in colder times of the year.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank zeitweise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Paradise Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing