We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Burgers in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delicatessen - CLOSED

Delicatessen
Z13 La Fortuna Rd | 2 Km west from the Catholic Church on the road to the valcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park 27001, Costa Rica
+506 2479 7038
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: Argentinian, Mexican , Italian , Costa Rican food at really good prices. A great Service "English spoken".
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

bilingual staff, excellent service and food, very helpful people.
super convenient location, close to town and others attractions

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oscarsucho73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Propietario at Delicatessen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Google Translation
Hey hola Osquitar acacomo siempre lo espera nuestro cuarto de libra para que se deleite saludos y gracias por su apoyo cada ves mas alto ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    17
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice place for a quick bite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Typical Costa Rican food, comfortable outside seating. A nice place to eat. The service was good and the food was tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Propietario at Delicatessen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
thanks a lot Mr Ken, for us is so good your recommendation about our place it will be super helpful for our customers and us we hope to have the opportunity to meet you again and maybe overcome your expectations thanks again Johnny ☮
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Desserts heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A bunch of us split several desserts and they were absolute heaven! Tiramisu, pineapple upside down cake, cheesecake and bread pudding. I'm not a big "tiramisu" person but seriously this was amazing, the bread pudding was delicious and I haven't had cheesecake in Costa Rica that tasted this good so I can't wait to go back. I live here so this is definitely THE place when my sweet tooth kicks in. :-) So excited to have found this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheVillaHermosaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Propietario at Delicatessen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
thanks a lot wandy, always here with fresh desserts for you guys .. thanks a lot for all your support... Arturo ☮
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great gem next to magic mountain hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Food an staff were great! If you are staying at magic mountain skip their restaurant and eat here! Better food better prices and friendly staff! Best salsa I've ever had!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebetiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Gerente at Delicatessen, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
hello .... we just wanna to say than you so much for your really good review it was a pleasure to share a bite of ur food with you...
Johnny ☮
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Delicious! The owner was very personable and the atmosphere was perfect. Next time we're in Costa Rica, we'll definitely go out of our way to eat here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Owner at Delicatessen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We will be waiting for you again! that was a very nice comment and we will be so happy to have you back we love our returning customers!! enjoy the rest of your vacations!


Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicatessen also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing