We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in town, no querstion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delicatessen - CLOSED

Delicatessen
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Latin, Argentinean, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Description: Argentinian, Mexican , Italian , Costa Rican food at really good prices. A great Service "English spoken".
Corona, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in town, no querstion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have eaten here every trip to La Fortuna. Great food, great people. Location is awesome. Couldn't ask for a better atmosphere. A must eat place while in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Santiago1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Owner at Delicatessen, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario nos encanta qute gusto todo para nosotros es un placer servirles cuando tenga el gusto las puertas estan abiertas como en casa para vos... espero que tu comentario sea de ayuda para mucho mas personas Gracias Gracias....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    17
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Costarican food with an Argentinian kick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

in my last trip to la Fortuna, I enjoyed a great delicious Costarican lunch and dinner, wonderful cuisine, great prices, and unforgettable services, the Costarican "CASADO" one of the best i ever have in Costa Rica, I can wait to go back, and if you are planning to visit stop by, you too will love it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankkuson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Owner at Delicatessen, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Frank!!
we love love your comment, i would be so happy to see you again here we couldnt say any more nicer things to you, the food is always made with so much love to everyone and to you since you are our number 1 customer!!

Nathalie ☮
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trabuco canyon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very good food, very good prices, great service. A cozy and friendly place.. feel like eating at home. Thank you Delicatessen...for such a wonderful service

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yvana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Owner at Delicatessen, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Google Translation
Hola!!

Gracias por los comentarios te agradesco mucho la buena opinion!!! espero verlos pronto de nuevo!!

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super BOMB food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Not only is the food good but it also has a great presentation. The location is great very close to the Volcano!! and the owners make you feel like family! I cant wait to visit La Fortuna again and enjoy of great food at Delicatessen!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernandajimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artupa1905, Owner at Delicatessen, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thanks Fernanda!!
You are so precious i loved your comment and loved to hear that you enjoyed our food!! come back we want to see you again!!


Nathalie ☮
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You Gotta Eat Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Delicatessen is an excellent place for a meal. The food is simply delicious. Nat & Johnny own the place and do an excellent job at providing a wonderful culinary experience. You gotta eat here!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Surf_jonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie S, Owner at Delicatessen, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
thanks buddy! a little late, but we appreciate that comment! see you here next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicatessen also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing