We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Skip-the-Line La Fortuna Waterfall Admission Ticket
286

Book in advance
from
$18.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience La Fortuna Waterfall
from $18.00
More Info
from $162.70
More Info
from $78.55
More Info
from $108.00
More Info
Reviews (9,499)
Filter reviews
9,499 results
Traveler rating
6,084
2,547
696
122
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,084
2,547
696
122
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming area la fortuna take your time slippery rocks cold water worth the trip bring water shoes nice hike the river costa rica stairs climb base pool shape dip benches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 9,499 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2019

We booked horseback ride to the falls. It was an amazing adventure, I have never felt so close to mother nature. We rode the horse for about 15 mins and then hiked down for another 15 mins to the swimming area and the falls. On the way back we stopped at at first nations home and village, who explained how humans first settled in Costa Rica. The hike was intense and raw.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

What a beautiful waterfall and the water felt very refreshing on the hot muggy day. This is a slightly difficult waterfall to get to with 500 steps up and down so be aware of that. We enjoyed that there were staff down at the waterfall and one of the staff members told us some fun facts about the waterfall itself. This is a short activity so dont bank on being down there a long time. We felt 30minutes was perfect but stayed an hour just to enjoy the cool mist.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank EcaJra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

The waterfall is absolutely beautiful! The grounds are very clean and there is a nice place for an adult beverage. Lots of stairs so take your time!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Vacation283890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

This is a must do if you are in the area. The waterfall is simply breathtaking.

We climbed down the flight of stairs to the waterfall. We got in at the bottom and walked through the rocks to get to the water where the waterfall was.

I wanted to swim up close, but the current was pretty strong.

There is a good walk up, but nobody should be intimidated by it. There's plenty of places to sit and catch your breath.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Nature has been immensely kind to La Fortuna town and this waterfall is one major reason.So close to the town yet tucked away with good accessible roads. Parking can be a small problem But the hike itself from the top to the bottom of the waterfall is about 10-15 minutes and pretty quick.
Once down, the waterfall is right there.
There is plenty of visitors here, even children, but less though.
There is also a park official at the bottom to prevent people from doing unsafe things.
Water is turquoise color and waterfall and the surroundings are beautiful, hikable and you can have a great swim.
There is a restaurant up at the park and also restrooms to freshen up before you exit the park area.
My advice - if you are in La Fortuna, don't miss this.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank gopij2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews