We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to try the hot springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Lagos Hot Springs

Los Lagos Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pereira, Colombia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great way to try the hot springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were recommended to here from our guide at Arsenal National Park. We were looking for a reasonable way to try the hot springs. You go to the hotel lobby and can get a day pass to the entire resort for about $18 each. I am not one for fancy resorts but this was great. There are about 8-10 different temp pools spread out along a walkway, and at the bottom is a huge pool with water slides, bar, etc. Also on grounds is a butterfly house, ant display, frog house (locked when we tried) and beautiful botanical gardens and coye ponds. They have a locker building to change in and rent towels too. There is a road that leads to a nice view of Arenal but I suggest a 4wd, its about 1.5 miles, nice though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    149
    46
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a day pass here as part of our Living Socials deal. All of the activities were top notch. The zip line was the funnest we have been on as there were 12 lines and the guides were so fun to work with. The gardens are so lush and as you are zipping along the top, you can't get enough. There were so many pools to choose from and multiple water slides that were the perfect temperature. The horse ride around the base of the volcano was excellent. We ate lunch and dinner at the restaurant and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this resort.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryKay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

hot springs here are so big and nice. water slide goes into hot spings or cold watrer pool your choice, swim up bar is in the hot springs

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyveee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good for relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Good if you want to relax. They have two slides and a lot of pools with different temperature. They also have a pool bar who makes a great piña colada that you drink out of a pineapple. After soaking you will have a buffe dinner included which was good. If I could choose again I would have went to the real hot springs instead of this one, but it was good enough, and better than Baldi, the most popular hot spring, which is always crowded.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This resort has fantastic hot and cold pools and multiple waterslides, including a hot waterslide into the swim-up bar pool. The room was very clean and nicely appointed, the restaurant provided good buffet and menu food, and the location was close to a variety of amenities and tours.

The view of the Arenal volcano outside our cabin door was spectacular, and the gardens were lush and abundant. Very friendly staff, would love a return visit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Lagos Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Los Lagos Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing