We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Lagos Hot Springs

Los Lagos Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This resort has fantastic hot and cold pools and multiple waterslides, including a hot waterslide into the swim-up bar pool. The room was very clean and nicely appointed, the restaurant provided good buffet and menu food, and the location was close to a variety of amenities and tours.

The view of the Arenal volcano outside our cabin door was spectacular, and the gardens were lush and abundant. Very friendly staff, would love a return visit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    149
    46
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great value for money, clean and efficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went to Los Lagos on a wet, cold day and it was just perfect! The pools are very hot and clean, with a range of temperatures as you move down from the top to the bottom. The bottom pool has a wet bar with a nice range of cocktails that you can sit and sip as you relax in the jacuzzi jets. The whole thing was beautifully sculpted, but not over the top as are some of the other spas in the area! Great value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank evieinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zip lining through the canopy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited Los Lagos for the day, zip lining and enjoying the hot springs. The zip line guides were fantastic!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank allfor3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hot sping experience without the big price tag most used by locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The cost was $10 a person - most used by locals hence it was a bit crowded on weekends. We just used the hot spring pool and the river pool. The place was clean and right for a quick dip.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank goodytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Mindblowing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We did both Tabacon and Los Lagos hot springs. In my view, Los Lagos is perfect for kids because kiddie pools lie adjacent to hot spring pools. Tabacon hot springs are perfect for couples because some of them are quite slippery (as they are natural) and we didnt find a kid section as we did in Los Lagos.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RushHour707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Lagos Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Los Lagos Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing