We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loads of Fun in the Mud” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Original Arenal ATV

Original Arenal ATV
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our adventure begins when we pick up each of our clients at their hotel in our Comfortable passenger van. Then we travel to our private farm located next to the volcano and National Park. Here You will be introduced to our profesional bi-lingual guide who will give you all the information you will need to to begin your adventure atop of your Quad. You will start out in open plans where you can warm up with your quad. Then quickly you will start your crazy ride through the tropical rain forest. This experiance you will never forget! Crazy turns, wild jumps and alot of adrenaline running though your body. And all the time you will experiance one of the natural wonders of the world. You will come to observation points where you can stop and take pictures to remember your adventure. Also you will come to natural rivers where you can stop and take some of the mud off from your crazy ride. Then you will begin your jurney back through the jungle. You will be on your quad for 2 1/2 hours, full of adrenaline and excitement. After you make your way back you can wash off, take a drink and talk with others about your crazy experiance. Then we will take you back to your destination where you can enjoy the rest of your vacation.
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loads of Fun in the Mud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great guides, fun and challenging trails (in the mud as it rained the night before and rained during our trek) and most importantly, my kids (ages 12 & 15) absolutely loved it! Also, the wildlife around the trails and great views of Arenal made the experience even better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank skatz927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    21
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
“Well worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

$120 for my girlfriend and I. Great trek, pretty good wildlife, and a nice view of the volcano. 4 wheelers are a blast and the guide is hilarious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Favorite Part of My Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I were staying at Montana de Fuego resort and they referred us highly to this company. We booked an ATV tour and since no one else had booked for that day, we had a private tour guided by Augustin. He was an excellent guide. At one point he jumped off of his ATV and tried to grab a snake that was on the ground but it got away. We saw lots of wildlife and he was very knowledgable about the area. We also got to go as fast as we wanted which isn't common among other ATV tours I have done before. Tip: Wear shoes that can get wet or muddy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great morning trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We took an ATV tour the morning we left the Arenal area. It had rained the night before, which made for an awesome path! We were on a large farm area, so we came close up with cows, horses, and baby pigs! Our guide Agustin was really great and he stopped us a few times to point out really cool things - toucans, mokneys, sloths, montezuma birds and their nests, a viper, a river and water mill for energy. He was funny and was able to speak both Spanish and English to our group. We went up and down a bunch of hills but he made sure we were all comfortable and cared for during the tougher spots (it was only my second time on an ATV). It was a great way to start our day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank littleone3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great fun and lots of wildlife!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

had a lot of fun on the atv tour... i got to see lots of ace wildlife (parrots, spiders, vipers, pizotes, crazy ants, frogs etc etc) and got nice and muddy speeding through the big puddles of mud :)

the whole tour is off road and my tour guide Augustin was excellent. His knowledge and observations were excellent and made it a very good experience.

wear clothes that you dont mind getting muddy ;)

Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkJWBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Arenal ATV also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Original Arenal ATV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing