We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
La Fortuna de San Carlos
Post
Inbox
Search

“Wanna people watch and sip”

My Coffee La Fortuna & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, French, Costa Rican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Creperies, Fast Food, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish/Basque and Vegetarian
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wanna people watch and sip on a beverage - this is the place! Great location downtown across from park. I tried each of the Frappe flavors (5 I believe), and they were yummy! Stopped each morning before going on adventures! WIFI was good - service was good also!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CarissaGinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place on the Main Street to sit and enjoy a beverage. Wifi was really good, and very clean restrooms. The chocolate frai (?), cold chocolate drink WAS phenomenal! Especially on a hot day.
Plus the overhead plastic cover makes for a safe place to dodge the rain.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

This is one of the more expensive places to get breakfast in La Fortuna but it's totally worth it. Click the link in my bio for footage of the experience :) It's about 10 American dollars including your coffee depending on what you get. They offer a traditional American breakfast selection like pancakes, eggs, and French toast, also the coffee is really good. When my fiancé and I visited la Fortuna we kept going back here for breakfast.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheDiamondLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

This is one of the more expensive meals we had in Costa Rica (roughly $10) but it was so good we went back twice! The service is outstanding and even though they make every dish fresh and made-to-order, they kept us informed of wait times and even offered us a free appetizer. The iced coffee and hot chocolate are to die for the and the breakfast options are so good and filling for a whole-day adventure!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bye_jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Decent food, decent prices and great coffee. Cozy location right next to the park in the middle of La Fortuna

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MarkusDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Coffee La Fortuna & Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to My Coffee La Fortuna & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing