We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Typical coffee!”

My Coffee Lounge & Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, French, Costa Rican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Creperies, Fast Food, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish/Basque and Vegetarian
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Typical coffee!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great coffee..make sure you try the typical costa rican coffee. It has a kick to it ...and is very delicious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhavik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    182
    50
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A miss on what we ordered”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were at My Coffee with friends. While my husband's food and mine came correctly, both the omelets they ordered came with incorrect ingredients. The waitress never checked back with us to see how the food was. So they felt sort of stuck with the wrong thing but didn't have time to wait to have another one remade. The coffee was good though. The WiFi didn't work when we came in, but they quickly got it working again. It worked for about a half hour before dying again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaDaveSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT EGGS BENEDICT”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were walking around downtown Fortuna and wanted a breakfast a little bit different than the gallo pinto and scrambled eggs, so we stopped in to give it a try. The coffee was really good so that is a really big positive in my book. I had the eggs benedict and my partner had the french toast, amazing. We were able to sit out on the deck and watch the crowd pass by enjoying the morning. This little place is a gem not to be missed, and the prices were really good as well

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good coffee selection ”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Came across it when heavens opened and had to hide from rain! Were nicely surprised by a good selection of coffee, both hot and cold, all very tasty!

Helpful?
Thank Justyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and relaxing ”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Enjoy some great traditional and North American food in a relaxing atmosphere. The staff are friendly and courteous. Great desserts as well!

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Coffee Lounge & Restaurante also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to My Coffee Lounge & Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing