We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little tourist stop”

My Coffee Lounge & Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, French, Costa Rican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Creperies, Fast Food, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish/Basque and Vegetarian
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little tourist stop”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I wish we had been able to stop here twice while we were in La Fortuna! My husband and I got dinner here and it was definitely one of the nicer places we went to, and a good value for the price. The virgin mojito is delicious! We both got the chicken rice, which was also pretty tasty. We didn't try the coffee, so can't speak to that, but the food was really good. It's not knock-your-socks off amazing, but we would have definitely gone back again.The service was very good as well, and the outdoor seating was nice. It's right on Main Street, so there is plenty of people-watching at night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    182
    50
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place in town to have breakfast!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you like good coffee for breakfast, this is the place! Moreover, the food is good: a good way to start the day!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LULA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee and view of park”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We came for breakfast and coffee and both were fabulous. The cafe con leche was just perfect, with a little chocolate drizzled in a beautiful design on top. The food was simple but flavorful, especially the French toast! It took a while for the food and check, but hey we are on vacation, its good to slow down. Great view of the park across the street and right in the heart of the city, we will comeback.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee, great food”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went looking for good coffee, found excellent customer service and great food. My husband has visited this cafe everyday since we have been in La Fortuna. Conveniently located in the central square of La Fortuna. We tried the pesto panini, hamburger, chicken wings, traditional Costa Rica food, latte and a must try chill my coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee conveniently located next to the park. Did not try food, but overall the place was clean and the coffee delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayMan_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Coffee Lounge & Restaurante also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to My Coffee Lounge & Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing