We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“the best breakfast in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Coffee Lounge

My Coffee Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe, International, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Creperies, Fast Food, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish/Basque and Vegetarian
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best breakfast in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I went there twice while I was staying in La Fortuna for two days because their food was so yummy.
I ordered rice, beans & fried eggs. It is simple and the best. It is usually difficult to make really delicious food with simple ingredients. excellent place~

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 최도원
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    153
    37
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very friendly, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stopped by at My Coffee for a quick lunch. It's small but friendly. The food was good with a cafe style menu. They brought nachos as a complementary starter, and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ness321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious drinks, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My coffee is just off the main park, has quick service, delicious drinks and wifi. We sat there in a slow afternoon and had a batido, Irish coffee, and the hot chocolate, all three of which were good. The staff were extremely courteous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anjuli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good, strong coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I just popped in while buying souvenirs to get some coffee. I opted for the Irish coffee, and boy was it strong! A lot of alcohol for the amount of coffee. Nice staff, quick service, good location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Coffee spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

A coffee shop, hard to find believe it not, so this good. A nice view of the public park and conviently located. Great place to meet poeple and visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pageofbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Coffee Lounge also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to My Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing