We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing place”

My Coffee Lounge & Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: American, French, Costa Rican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: American (Traditional), Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Creperies, Fast Food, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish/Basque and Vegetarian
miami
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing place”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I didnt have a meal there, but the dessearts and the drinks are very good. It was a nice stopover to a busy day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kapmanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    184
    50
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good start to the day”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice coffee to start the day, Costa Rican style coffee was the best i've had in a while. simple but good food for brekkie with smiley and pleasant waitresses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ianstavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall City
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“honesty and great service: impeccable combination”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wanted to share an experience with this place. We were there in October during heavy rains, and ate/drank coffee here while waiting for the monsoon to move along. First day, my wife unknowingly lost her credit card. We came to the coffee shop the second day, when she realized the card was missing. Using My Coffee's wireles, I checked bank records and the last charge was at My Coffee. She talked to the manager, and yes, he had saved the card in a safe place, waiting for her return. Bravo, plus applause for a most excellent breakfast and coffee at this place. The staff is helpful, discreet, fun to talk with and very professional. Plus the location is a great place to watch the world go by.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RagingRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

While in town, definitely a nice place for a cup or coffee or food, both were great. Overlooks the park and great people watching spot. Bring a book and relax.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Normand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Coffee with Sophisticated Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Sort of a hip place in pedestrian La Fortuna. Nice sidewalk patio in the heart of La Fortuna. Coffee is amongst the best in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Coffee Lounge & Restaurante also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to My Coffee Lounge & Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing