We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great idea but terrible execution.”

Reno's International Mini Golf & Amusement Center
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The idea behind this mini golf course was good but it seems like the owner focused more on decoration around the holes and just threw together the actual holes. I enjoy a little challenge but these holes are just impossible and not really fun at all. Glad to see people trying to bring new things to this area because there is not much to do in the evening but dont get overly excited about the weird mini golf.

1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWYORKFRANK99, Owner at Reno's International Mini Golf & Amusement Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

over 2,000 people have never had a problem with the "tees" however iT is in a garden so we'll keep an eye out for a branch that needs pruning..
With reguards to the "terrible execution" remark,,i have been told about a couple for finished all 18 hole in 24 mins! clearly the record holder for renos,(beating out a pair of "sweeping the ball"10 yr olds by over 10 mins) IF there were such a thing as SPEED MINI GOLF YOU ARE THE CHAMPION ..However if you can find the time AND TAKE THE TIME,i'd be happy to work on your 'execution" remember always that a free lesson is always available by either me of my staff
thank you all for trying the most modern motion activated mini golf in the world!
reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you are in Fortuna you have to check out this mini golf course. I've never experienced a course that reacts to your movement at each hole. You'll be amazed by the theme of the 18 unique holes. Each hole manages to crack a smile on your face. Very enjoyable fun for a Fortuna Evening.

Thank pakiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

really had fun. it is the best mini golf course i have ever been to. i loved the time effort and commitment that has gone into making it!

Thank DrWestinization
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am pretty sure it is the only mini golf in all of Costa Rica, and regardless, would still be the best! A unique mini golf adventure through the world. A lot of fun, while still challenging. Well thought out (it is roofed, a must for rainy Costa Rica), and well dsigned. Definitely worth the money (between 8 and 12 dollars dependong on the season) and really a lot of fun. Thanks Frank (the owner who is also very friendly).

Thank 260mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place is full of imagination! Also, due to the difficulty of the course you can't finish it quickly (or without lots of laughs). Most holes have a par of 3 or 4. It is impossible on many of them to get a hole in one (which for me is great, since it prolongs your experience). The course is covered (indoor: Costa Rica style) so it is a perfect thing to do if it is raining. It is well lit for night time fun as well. We will be back!

Thank Skitty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reno's International Mini Golf & Amusement Center also viewed

Agua Azul, La Fortuna de San Carlos
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing