We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Steak House el Tobogan
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 1/4 Novillo Tenderloin Steak House el Tobogán is a family restaurant Characterized by specialty meat originating in the area offering: Tenderloin, T-bon Steak Churrasco steak and a reasonable price, having a menu for different tastes: salads, rice, chicken, seafood, burgers and sandwiches and vegetarian food as well! . why the name Tobogán ? , Because you will find a large slide = Tobogán with a large pissina restaurant that is part of !...
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I ate here with our college aged children. The steaks were juicy and not overcooked. I had a salad with grilled chicken which was large and I couldn't finish it. Our server, Mauricio was so nice and the service was great. A very enjoyable lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Touringdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio A, Propietario at Steak House el Tobogan, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

my friends many thanks for your comments !!!, We are very happy to know that you and your beautiful family enjoyed lunch here in the steak house el Tobogan !
Saludes : Mauricio Antonio ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Meat was great, but stay away from everything else!!!!. I was even charged for the bread. The spaghetti was terrible and eventhough I was offered and charged Jumbo Shrimp I received 2 pinky shrimp on my plate. After questioning the waiter his only explanaition was that they had some trouble with the providers but still charged for Jumbo . Simply outrageous!!!!

Thank Jairo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio A, Propietario at Steak House el Tobogan, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Jairo con mucho respeto me dirijo a su valiosa e importantísima opinión , lo cual yo le brinde el servicio personalidado a su persona , lo cual siempre estuve pendiente y preguntando sobre la comida y en especial los spaghetti y la respuesta de su estimada esposa o amiga fue - Todo perfecto !!!- si usted me hubiera manifestado en la mesa hubiera sido un placer de hacerle el cambio inmediatamente pero no lo hizo , 2 el primer pan es de cortesía !!! el segundo es extra que se cargo a su cuenta .
Muchas gracias por su opinion que es muy importante para seguir mejorando y mis sinceras disculpa por el inconveniente !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Best steaks we've ever had! Perfect local food & friendly service in a casual covered outdoor dining experience at a fair price. Will return whenever we come back to the La Fortuna area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SAMullins123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio A, Propietario at Steak House el Tobogan, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear friends, many thanks for your opinion!
it is very important to us, our sincere thanks !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place was highly recommended by my travel agent, so we decided to give it a try. Food was great especially the steak. It wasn't the typical thick cut which we usually had, but it was really tasty, probably because the meat was fresh. Very friendly price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ermainator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and happened upon the Tobogan as were leaving the La Fortuna area and had a fantastic breakfast. We had been staying at the Tabacon Spa and were not interested in having another expensive breakfast. After subsequently reading these reviews, I'm sorry we did not venture down for dinner. Breakfast had a distinctive costa Rican flare while I had bacon for the final touches. This is really a nice place to stop. Larry & Kelly, Georgetown, Texas

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RoseAlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak House el Tobogan also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Steak House el Tobogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing