We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not friendly!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabinas Jerry

Cabinas Jerry
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabinas Jerry
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not friendly!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The rooms and beds are okay. Can't tell anything about the kitchen because noone showed us the kitchen or opened it in the morning as supposed to!

If you don't book their expansive tours they are upset!
Don't speak english and don't like people who don't speak spanish.

Could be a nice hostel if it was run by someone else....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorazonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
4
14
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bladel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed in a room with shared bathroom. Bathroom wasn't cleaned for weeks and also the kitchen was very dirty. The room was on the groundfloor on the left side when you enter the property. Sorry but not my recommendation.

Room Tip: The room I slept was with shared bathroom. The rooms with private bathrooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Tidy and spacious rooms with van on top floor, which cost ten dollars more, but they are bigger and when clear you can see vulcan Arenal from the balcony. Roy the host is very nice and helpful, and except for the thin walls it is a quiet place. It is a little bit out of the centre, but La Fortuna is so small, everything is still within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arezzo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Quality and price are top, it's a place with comfortable room and helpfully and friendly owners.
The position is good and the tips for tours, transfers in other city are useful.
I recommend this cabinas!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyArezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel was very cheap, and within walking distance of the bus station. Stayed there 2 nights with no problems. The owner of the house leaves his doors open, but do not talk to him, and most definitely do not go in his house. If you have any questions about tours or activities, ask Roger. Roger is an awesome guy who will help you with absolutely anything. And he knows good deals all around Costa Rica.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swampthang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Cabinas Jerry is good value. I got a private room for cheap: good size clean sheets bed and mattress is comfy enough. Friendly staff. If you are on a budget this place is good for what you pay. The 1200h checkout time is the latest I've seen in Costa Rica and is helpful if you are on the 1245 bus to San Jose.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leafygrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our room was nice and clean, but they did'nt clean everyday. The shower was hot. The kitchen was very dirty and not welcoming. The location was ok, near grocery strore and restaurant. The owner was not very hepful. Not the best place we did in Costa Rica

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brigittedavid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
0.0 mi away
Cabinas Las Palmas
Cabinas Las Palmas
#26 of 39 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabinas la Catarata
Cabinas la Catarata
#4 of 70 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arenal Hostel Resort
Arenal Hostel Resort
#5 of 70 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostel Backpackers La Fortuna
Hostel Backpackers La Fortuna
#13 of 70 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
#8 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Jerry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Jerry

Property: Cabinas Jerry
Address: Sri Bilavarn, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 70 Specialty Lodging in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Also Known As:
Cabinas Jerry Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing