We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
45
79
27
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
79
27
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g adventures front desk costa rica nice pool room was clean lovely property beautiful flowers reception area la fortuna town stayed here for two nights tour group wi fi air conditioning mini fridge an amazing view fresh fruit taxi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 169 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Nice clean hotel in double bungalows. Grounds were very well maintained. Had a pool for the kids. The wifi only worked if you were in the reception area. The breakfast room was a little out of the way.

Room tip: wifi was not strong enough to reach rooms
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaRiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Gerente at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you immensely for taking the time to leave us your feedback according to your recent stay in our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back someday.

Best Regards,
Nathalia Araya
Manager – Eco Arenal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed there during my trip of CostaRica and cannot recommend a better place than there. The hotel is located a bit outside of the centre but it's only a 5 min drive. The room are spacious and clean. The hotel has a swimming pool, free wifi ( not in all rooms - more the one close to reception) and beautiful view on the Arenal Volcano. The staff was really helpful and friendly, the man at the reception was great! He helped me book my excursion, taxi to the centre ($4) and even for my laundry. I don't remember his name but he was so helpful and care to give you the best experience while there. I really appreciated especially as a solo traveller. Thanks for everything, will come back again!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank elodie975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Propietario at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you immensely for taking the time to leave us your feedback according to your recent stay in our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Your words are very gratifying, that drive us to keep striving to be better every day.

We are very fortunate to have a very helpful staff, who are always willing to help all our guests. In this case, the gentleman's name is Warner, and yes, he is indeed one of our collaborators star for his great way of treating our customers.

We hope you can visit us in the future, it will be a pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards,
Nathalia Araya
Manager – Hotel Eco Arenal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Decent hotel with pretty basic rooms. There was nothing wrong with it but you also don't have anything special. Breakfast could have been better - just some scrambled eggs and toast and a tiny portion of fruit. Breakfast is served outside though, so you could see a lot of birds.
Staff was incredibly freindly though and helped out a lot.
Rooms were quiet, all in all a decent stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saschab161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Customer Service at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear Sascha B

Thank you for your summission, we are really greatful with your visit hope you enjoy it all the time. we will work on get better everyday thank you for the advise.

you are more than welcome back.


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and loved many things about the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly as they went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The pool was small, but clean. The breakfast was complimentary and tasted great. Although hotel was just a short drive away from the center of La Fortuna, the Volcano, and waterfalls, it was a bit inconvenient catching a taxi each time we wanted to go explore. The hotel does not have a restaurant on site nor walking distance so lunch and dinner required taking a taxi. I did like exploring the shops and restaurants in the center of La Fortuna. However, I would still recommend this hotel. Especially if you are looking for a quiet place to stay with a nice outdoor area.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pioneer280006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Customer service at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you for your summission, we are really greatful with your visit hope you enjoy it all the time. we will work on get better everyday thank you for the advise.

you are more than welcome back.


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Pleasant basic room. No complaints. The grounds are lovely with a view of Arenal volcano. There is a beautiful little creek running by the hotel. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast and pleasant staff if you watch TV in such a beautiful place, theirs is very small and high on the wall. WiFi works only at the office not in the rooms.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank patsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Propietario at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you immensely for taking the time to leave us your feedback according to your recent stay in our hotel.

thanks for all your great coments, we are blessed to have a beautiful place close to La Fortuna but surrouding of nature and an amazing view The swimming pool located in the heard of the property gives to all our guests the opportunity of relax themselves and enjoy
the beautiful sounds of birds and howler monkeys.

About the tv and wi-fi connection we work every day to make this Hotel a cozy place where you can find all this facilities in your room this administration has hardly a year and this two items are the things we want to improve to make your of stay the best one

We hope you can come in your next vacations and give us the oportunity to show you how much can we grow up in order to satisfy your spectations.

Best Regards,
Nathalia Araya
Manager – Hotel Eco Arenal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews