We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Josipek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lavas del Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princesa de la Luna Eco Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heliconias Nature Lodge(Arenal Volcano National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cataratas Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Country Inn(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jardines Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cabanitas Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Fortuna(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
13
5
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
5
1
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 23 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Villa Josipek was a nice surprise. The cabins are rustic but are clean and have everything, even a kitchen and hot water. There is a lot of vegetation, a nice garden and we took the habit of waking up early to watch the birds. We saw parrots and toucans right on the property. The host (who only spoke spanish) made us a free breakfast every morning. Unfortunately there is no restaurant for lunchs and dinners, so you will have to drive to a resto nearby or to La Fortuna. The hotel is a 10 minute drive from La Fortuna.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audream9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I actually stayed here May of 2010 but tripadvisor would not let me enter this date. If I would have known they were on here I would have listed this place with my other reviews from Costa Rica.

Anyhow, I can honestly say that in all my travels this place was the friendliest place I have ever stayed at. Suhey and Edgar welcomed us with open arms as if it were their own home. They made us feel so comfortable. I believe we were the only ones staying so we had the main house with the pool. What a lovely natural environment. The furniture is absolutely beautiful especially to those that love unique hand crafted furniture. There is a tree that every morning around 6 am the toucan birds fly too which is right next to the pool behind the main house. It's very exciting to watch. There are hammocks in the backyard to lounge on, the pool was clean and refreshing and whoever rents the main house (for a fairly low price) gets the rights to the pool!

Loved it! Will be back to visit my friends Suhey and Edgar hopefully in the near future. We are even friends on facebook that's how friendly they are!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerfectBreezeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We were staying in San Jose & rented a car to see all the beauty up in the mountains ans since it was quiet a ride away,we decided on maybe finding a cabina(cabin) My friend says is you guys see something that catches your eyes just let me know and I'll stop there.So he sees this cabina that's hidden but stand out and then we see a parrot on a tree in front of this house,so we park go in & wait for someone to come out and we hear a voice that says Buenas Tarde en que los puedo ayudar..So we asked if there's any vacancy & she said yes their is,would you like to see the cabins?As we walked around I love the place even more!!And we said great we'll stay one night then we ended up staying a 2nd night...Such a beautiful & quiet place total relaxation!!!! There's a tree next to the pool that early morning tuscan birds gather it's amazing to see so many in that one tree.Even if you want to stay one night and continue on,you wouldn't regret It!!!! Suhey & Edgar made our stay a Pleasant One....And when we visit Costa Rica Again,We will Definitely make a special trip to Villas Josipek=) A

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimples4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las cabañas son hermosas!!!
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews