We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Que Rico Arenal

Que Rico Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This surprisingly delicious lunch was part of our package deal for a tour during the day. My husband had the pizza and I had the spaghetti and they were beyond our expectations. The view and the waiter/owner were delightful and the salad was perfect, with fresh veggies and fruit from their garden. Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jojam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    177
    41
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metro Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service, average tasting, overpriced food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were in a hurry for dinner, and asked our waiter to expedite our order. The waiter got us our food fast, and our bill in a timely manner as well. The food was just OK, and expensive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pamelaksch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“large menu, food ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had dinner here one night while we were in the area as the restaurant came recommended. My wife has a seafood allergy and ordered the spaghetti, explaining about the danger of cross-contamination to the staff. Unfortunately, there was some seafood contamination of her meal so she ended up not being able to eat more than a couple of bites before getting sick. I had the casados which was quite tasty.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank highflier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stopped there one rainy afternoon for lunch.
The pizza was great, service excellent.
Be patient because it took a while for the pizza to arrive but all good things are worth waiting for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food in a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had dinner on Christmas day. Pizzas and pastas were perfectly made and delicious. Pizza crust were especially good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Rico Arenal also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Que Rico Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing