We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant with lots of choices”
Review of Que Rico Arenal

Que Rico Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with lots of choices”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed at the Arenal Volcano Inn, and so ate breakfast at Que Rico Arenal every day. I also had dinner there a couple of times, and found the food to be very good. There is a very large selection. The pizza is great. I had the barbeque chicken and found it to be good. The service is great, too. They also do a good job of selecting wines that complement the meal. And the view is incredible - great, wide-open views of Arenal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SolowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    188
    46
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Welcoming local restaurant outside of your hotel”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was a bonus didn't know what expect but the owner and staff were great . The food was very good and it was quiet early but built up. Drinks were good and for any one who likes really cold beer this restaurant ticks that box. L recommend the steak or fish both fresh and tender

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chooker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza is really good and view is gorgeous!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I had the pizza margarita and my hubs had the volcano pizza...both were so fresh and good. Baked in a wood fired oven...crispy thin crust with fresh toppings. The grounds are so beautiful...flowers trees plants...with a gorgeous view of the volcano from our table. Perfect.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Appetizers were good ”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a snack after a hike. Had the civiche which was good. Fried yucca which I think they call cassava down here. Very much like fries. Very good. Also we had the baccio desert: Nutella with toasted almonds inside a baked pastry with icecream. Very good. Prices were standard. Atmosphere and service is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank miles d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was my first time in Costa Rica and Que Rico was attached to our hotel.....the food, service, venue and vibe were awesome..... we did go into town a couple of times to try other dining establishments and Que Rico was by far my favorite. We ended the last 3 days eating breakfast, lunch and dinner at Que Rico....servers were awesome an accommodating....definitely becoming back to la fortuna and visiting our friends in Que Rico.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulC0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Rico Arenal also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Que Rico Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing