We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Que Rico Arenal

Que Rico Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ca.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Food was good just a little slow in getting our food. Fetucci Alfredo was delicious as were many other plates ordered by our party

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cybrpinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    150
    34
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to Volcano Lodge and Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It was raining and we were looking for a place near our hotel to eat. This was it! We tried the brick oven pizza and it was pretty good. The service was awesome - staff is very friendly and pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant was our favourite in a 14 day trip to the pacific coast. We ate here several times because we loved it so much. The service was phenomenal. We tried to wood fired pizza, ceviche, chicken and rice, chicken and rice soup, steak all of which were very very fresh. The staff were great at giving recommendations as well. They make the most amazing dessert with a pastry stuffed with Nutella that the put in the wood fire pizza oven..to die for. Each time we ate here we had a perfect view of the volcano as well. Not too be missed!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bails83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice break from typical local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice surprise to have a delicious pizza and Italian options. Reasonable prices and also provide delivery

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CacheGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“solid place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

this place was pretty good, i wouldn't say the food is outstanding but the service was really great, people were friendly, nice atmosphere, pizza was suprisingly better than i expected and the beers were cold! great for lunch

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Rico Arenal also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Que Rico Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing