We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, and we're picky”
Review of Anch'io

Anch'io
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Naples
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, and we're picky”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After riding horses at Alberto's Horses (another 5-star review from us) we were feeling saddle sore and proud of our adventure. While we loved all the authentic cuisine, we'd already had an adventure for the day and wanted a taste of something familiar.

Anch'io has awesome wood fired pizzas, and we are both very into quality pizzas. Thin, crisp crust, good sauce and high quality toppings, all enjoyed in the fresh air of their clean patio dining area. 2 people could share a pie for a nice meal, but it was so good that we stuffed ourselves by ordering 2 different pies to sample. Great stuff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    205
    65
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service in La Fortuna.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We had the caprese salad and the combination pizza which were very adequate for the two of us. Both were excellent. Service was exceptional.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackD1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We loved this place so much we went there twice in one week. The pizza is thin crust and made in a wood burning oven. The wait staff were friendly and the price was excellent. Loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amysmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great staff , fantastic food! Great ambience! Highly recommend. Manager worked with us on finding best food choice from the menu and gave us complimentary wine!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good quality food.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice open air italian cafe. Pastas and pizzas all tasted delicious, but the pasta portions were a little on the small size.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeaneen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anch'io also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Anch'io? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing