We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME ITALIAN-MADE TO ORDER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anch'io Italian Restaurant

Anch'io Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“AWESOME ITALIAN-MADE TO ORDER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I requested a dish not on the menu, they happily made exactly what I requested. Pasta in Olive oil w/ garlic, vegetables and chicken. Large amount & variety of fresh vegetables- dish was wonderful. Ronny was our server and I believe owner as well? Very accommodating. Spoke English fluently, Gave great advice on things to do. My husband had pizza, he was extremely happy w/ his meal. Desert was wonderful! Perfect size. Menu full of traditional Italian dishes. Want to go again before leaving! Thanks Ronny for wonderful meal. Very Clean. Everything is casual attire in area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    165
    56
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
“Best Italian Food Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is the best Italian restaurant we have been to ever. The food was delicious and extremely fresh and organic. You could taste the freshness from the farm. The Pizza the best in the world. We have been to Italy and still think this had the best Pizza's in the world. In our 5 day stay in La Fortuna we went to this place thrice.

Absolute must when you are staying in La Fortuna. The service is amazing and the owner is really very nice. We forgot our Camera (SLR) and he came and delivered the camera in the Taxi to us. I have never seen such nice people.

The best restaurant in the La FORTUNA.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Salneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Great food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We got there a little later and the pizza hit the spot after a day full of activity. This is a wood fire pizza and Italian place. The pizzas were smaller, thin, and cooked to a crispy perfection. There were 4 of us and we ordered a skald to share and three pizzas. Plenty of food for all. The place is clean and has a great decor for Italian in the middle of a Latin American hinterland. The staff was very friendly, the food was delicious.

This is a sit down style restaurant, it a rush pizza by the slice place. This is a great place to relax, have some basic table red, some appetizers, salad and pizza while taking in the fact your by a volcano in Costa Rica ..... Far off from the stresses of the rest of the world.

Overall, a great spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went to this Restaurant after the Baldi Hot Springs and it was excellent and would go back there again

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vera111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pricey, but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our family of four ordered four pizzas and four soft drinks and the total bill came to over $80.00 US with tax and tip. Not what we were expecting for price - wow. But we did have leftovers that we took with us.
On the other hand, the food was very good, and we could tell that care was taken in the preparation. The atmosphere was very open and nice with lizards scampering on the walls and ceilings.
Parking is very limited and is on the busy main road.
The Especial was just good, the Volcano was flavorful, the Armonia was ok, and hands down our favorite was the Ricordo.
This is a better place for couples, and not to have an inexpensive family pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanandRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anch'io Italian Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Anch'io Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing