We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super fantastic pizza”

Vagabondo Pizzeria Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
chicago
Level Contributor
1 review
“super fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed just down the road from here at Los Lagos which has great food, but it's nice to get out to the town as well. Vagabondo Pizza is really fantastic pizza me kids even loved it we went there a few times during our week at Los Lagos. The owner is from Italy and really knows his stuff, great brick oven pizza, crispy crust, great sauce and toppings. The owner is super nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dougphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    37
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza the way it should be made”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The pizza is hand tossed, The pizza with chesse,capers achovies and ham was a tasty choice, The wood fired oven providedt he right heat., the crust was perfect the savory toppings were very satifying.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We bought the pepperoni pizza to go and was a terrific and amazing pizza.
Best pizza in town, really recommended. The place is ok.

Helpful?
Thank Hzamora80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stumbled upon this place as we looking to eat in La Fortuna. What a great gem. The menu is long and the pizza is very good. We love brick oven pizza.
The owner came by the table and was very nice. He also own the disco club in the back and invited us to stay. Soccer and Karaoke.
Would like to come back someday and stay at the adjoining hotel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
544 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great, local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Recommended by our guides from the raft trip, this was a fun, local pizza joint. Very different toppings available on the pizzas, try something new.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabondo Pizzeria Ristorante also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Vagabondo Pizzeria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing