We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“VERY NICE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vagabondo Pizzeria Ristorante

Vagabondo Pizzeria Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
California, Pennsylvania
1 review
“VERY NICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had dinner at Pizzeria ristorante Vagabondo the first night we arrived to volcan Arenal. It was a good experience, good solid italian food served in a clean well lighted dining room, had minestrone and pizza for dinner and liked them both. Well worth the money you are charged.
Over all a good place to stay, clean and safe, I truly reccomend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    64
    36
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Carpaccio in Costa Rica - GREAT veggie pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Loved the crust, the fresh veggies.. and the carpaccio was thinly sliced and well seasoned. Really a great place to eat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good pizza but slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Good pizza with a variety of flavors, but the service is extremely slow. Don't go if you are really hungry or in a hurry. Averages prices and a good, clean atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Courtnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
484 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Delicious Wood Fired Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stopped at the restaurant because it was one of the closest to our hotel. It, like other Costa Rican restaurants, is open air.

There were five of us in our group. Four of us ordered pizzas, they were wood fired and delicious! I had the Margareta with Shrimp Pizza. It was delicious. Although the pizzas are individual sized, they are very large and could be shared.The fifth person ordered a pasta dish, it was definitely not as good as the pizzas. Also, the Minestrone soup was excellent.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not bad pizza, service was hit and miss.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for a change of scenery from Tico cuisine and whilst it was tasty it wasn't the best pizza. The restaurant was quiet and yet we almost had to help ourselves for service. The bases were slightly too thick and as a result doughy in places. They do have a good selection of wines and cold beers. Altogether a good meal but wouldn't hurry back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moretea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabondo Pizzeria Ristorante also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Vagabondo Pizzeria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing