We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find in La Fortuna”
Review of Soda Viquez

Soda Viquez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Burlington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little find in La Fortuna”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our family had an outstanding meal at Soda Viquez. The service was outstanding! The cost was the best surprise! We were a family of 5 that each got a Casado plate. We had a few appetizers, 5 beers, 5 fruit shakes, and were given rice pudding to end the meal for $55. We had spent $250 the night before at the hotel restaurant. We all agreed that we actually enjoyed our food at Soda Viquez more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kandis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,199
    522
    143
    41
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good Costa Rican food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

we were in town and walked in, great food, I picked out what I wanted to eat and it was excellent. Traditional Costa Rican food. loved it

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent soda in the heart of La Fortuna”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a family dinner after reading the reviews here and getting a recommendation from a local guide. Food arrived fast and was tasty. Nice selections of local dishes. Simple and good, exactly as we like it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super sweet staff and great local food!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited this place for dinner based on their Trip Advisor reputation and we weren't disappointed! We were greeted by a really genuine, friendly server and we ordered the local specialty "Casado" and fruit smoothies. We received huge plates of delicious food and the smoothies were really great as well. Just before we were going to pay out bill the server surprised us by bringing out a dessert of rice pudding...a nice treat! The meal was ridiculously inexpensive as well, great value. We're so glad we found Soda Víquez while in La Fortuna!

Helpful?
Thank Prairiedrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy local food. Must do”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Food was great. Staff was so nice. If you're looking for really good costa rican food and you're on a budget, you can't miss this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NYCfamily0f4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Viquez also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Soda Viquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing