We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soda Viquez

Soda Viquez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, South American, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We went twice to this soda because it was really good. The juices are delicious and the food. The service is not fast but the staff is friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,101
    491
    132
    38
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service for a family on a budget!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were running low on money, so we were happy to find this place, where a family of 6 ate until we were stuffed on $44... That was 6 drinks, 6 entrees, and a dessert to share! There was also a friendly kitty cat, which we enjoyed petting while we ate!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delilahdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Cheap Food in La Fortuna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had eaten at some of the other restaurants where you were paying gringo prices. But we stumbled upon this place and it was by far the best food we had! The service was very good and all were friendly!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sktravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

the casado is hearty and deliscious. try the fish or the beef. and topped off by rice pudding. the service is spectacular and the staff is friendly. to top it off it wont const you and arm and a leg. you will pay 4 times the price in the hotels.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jorge b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good typical food for a good price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

we both had the seabass (pescado corvina) which was excellent. the casado is their typical plate with a little mix of everything. our taxi driver took us here for typical food and it was very good. the waitress was very nice and personable and was patient in allowing me to practice my Spanish!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitneyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Viquez also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Soda Viquez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing