We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Paraiso Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$123
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$297
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$96
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pradera del Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kokoro Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$110
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Los Lagos Hotel Spa & Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$103
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tilajari Hotel Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$144
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villas Vilma(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
360
285
131
72
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
285
131
72
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesbaldi hot springsbuffet dinnercosta ricala fortunavarying temperatureshot poolsresort is beautifulspring poolslounge chairsarenal volcanotour grouphotel guestsbuffet stylebreakfast was includedpura vidahanging bridges
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 940 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Unless you like rude and unfriendly staff, pass on this one. We found it to be extremely expensive also. We had one mixed drink and a bottle of water and were charged 16 us dollars! When we asked to see the manager about this, we were informed that there was no manager to speak to, unless we came back on Monday. Too many other attractions and friendly Costa Ricans elsewhere to be bothered with this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We did not stay at Baldi but spend several hours there as part of a day long tour to Arenal. It was a 6 hour trip from Jaco with many stops to see different attractions so we were beat up when we arrived. We were seated for a very late lunch and we chose sea bass; it was incredibly delicious and probably the best meal we has in the 8 days we were in Costa Rica. Service was perfect. In addition, we were given a salad, delicious fruit beverages and dessert. Feeling better, we explored the pools and hot springs. Oh, so relaxing. One particular hot spring was too hot to get in and a few pools were being renovated but there were plenty left to choose from. My husband tried the huge water slides and loved them. We hiked the trail to a field with a direct view of the Arenal volcano - beautiful. They did charge to rent lockers and we had to rent two because they were rather small. The hotel did not look too appealing; rather drab but the rooms did have views of the volcano. Great time overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borioles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Baldi Springs was the biggest disappointment! It may have natural spring water but it is more like a water park. Greeted at the front desk by unfriendly staff and given a wrist band. Then charged 6 dollars for a locker. Then the rip off. $10 each to rent a towel that would be refunded when we returned the towels. When we returned the same towels, we were told that one of the towels did not belong to Baldi and so we would not get our $10 refund. Even after speaking to a manager and offering to have bags inspected we were denied a refund. Total scam! This place is not handicap friendly. I had a difficult time with the rough pool bottoms, poor lighting and many, many steps. Injured my foot, still bruised and tender 9 days later. The food at the buffet was very poor. We climbed all the way to the top to get to the restaurant and then found out we had to go all the way back down to the lockers for a shirt. Do not go the Baldi Springs

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank PdiddyReynoldsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Hotel grounds are beautiful. There are so many wonderful hot springs on the property. The stone/tiles on the pool bottoms can be rough on the feet and some of the hot springs are well super HOT. But the hot spring designs are breathtaking and so relaxing. The restaurant and bars are very expensive ($10 well drinks/beer). The hotel rooms are nice, clean, and dark. Great views of the volcano. Overall, we had fun here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alihastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Where should I begin? Took us 5 hours to get there from Jaco. Drove up to about 5 tour buses in front of hotel. Dealt with unfriendly front desk. No smiles, poor customer service, paper thin walls in rooms, wristbands, bad lighting, loud music until 9pm, a/c broken, room key didn't work 3x, spa employees made us wait 45 min after scheduled time. Just not our kind of place. Claimed they didn't have a manager on duty. Wouldn't give us our money back. Tried to comp us with perks but ended up being more of a headache. One positive was the hot springs after 8pm.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Djn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews