We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food. Slow service.”
Review of Las Brasitas

Las Brasitas
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, South American, Central American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food. Slow service.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I found the food at La Brasitas to be quite good - I ordered a chicken burrito and enjoyed the Costa Rica twist. The prices were comparable to what I found across Fortuna. It was a pleasant dining experience and I had a great seat with volcano views.

My only gripe was that it took an extraordinarily long time to receive the bill. I felt as if I was eyeing the server to no avail.

Regardless, it was a nice meal and I would recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    117
    79
    41
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food and Value!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had dinner here last week. Great food! Excellent service. Highly recommend! We had a variety of food and all was yummy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vsquared13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal we've had in costa rica”
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Lomo and pollo are very good. Plus 1000 c beers, Pura vida... Where can you go wrong?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulbwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was okay.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The waiter was nice, forgot to refill water until end of lunch and meat was hard to chew. The food was bland and for the price, I would expect a bit more quality. It is a nice looking place but save a couple dollars and go else where.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Las Brasitas”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Las Brasitas is right downtown of La Fortuna, has a great location. The environment was good, but the meal I had was a little too salty. Other then that, everything else was good. Free Wi-Fi

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brasitas also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Las Brasitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing