We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$114
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$179
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$230
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$294
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,502)
Filter reviews
2,502 results
Traveler rating
1,882
475
93
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,882
475
93
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslava barswim up barmaster suitearenal volcanocosta ricala fortunahot springssteam roombeautiful hotelpool areathermal waterrooms facespring poolsrain showeralfredohot poolsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,781 - 1,786 of 2,502 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Hotel Royal Corin is an amazing place to spend your time in Costa Rica. My husband and I decided to honeymoon in Costa Rica, and we spent a lot of time trying to decide where we wanted to be. We didn't want the typical beach resort for our honeymoon, we wanted something special. Once we decided on the Arenal area, and found Hotel Royal Corin, we booked immediately. Everything about our honeymoon was amazing. The rooms were amazing. The views were amazing. The staff was amazing. The food was amazing. The spa was beyond amazing. We really wanted to see a lot of the area while we were there, and it was so easy to book amazing tours though the front desk. Even our tour guide was amazing! We could not have been happier with our honeymoon experience. If we had the money to spend, we would go back to Costa Rica every year and would book this hotel every time! The Hotel Royal Corin is simply "AMAZING"... there is no other way to say it. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes, Yes, Yes, Yes, YES!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrigill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We stayed here for three nights on our five night stay in Costa Rica (first and last nights were in San Jose due to flights). We almost chose to stay at the Tabacon up the road, however we were getting the nicest rooms in the Royal Corin hotel for the same price as a standard room there, so we chose the Royal Corin and were not disappointed! It was the slow season tourism wise during the time we went, and so we essentially had the entire hotel to ourselves. The pools were a really nice break in between our various expeditions, and most of the time we were the only ones there.

Service was outstanding. We had a pretty crazy and somewhat scary drive getting to the hotel on our first day (due to detouring and getting lost) and so as soon as we arrived we asked if we could move the next day's massage appointments to that evening. It was no problem, and within 30 minutes of arriving at the hotel we were in the spa getting much needed massages. Again, we had the entire spa area to ourselves. Another plus is that it's open late so you can still enjoy the spa if you're out all day. We were able to arrange tours within hours notice, including a special tour to view the Arenal lava even though typically there's a minimum # of people requirement. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful with all of our requests.

Our room was phenomenal. Granted we had the master suite, but it was larger than most apartments I've had. Great standing shower, separate jacuzzi tub, huge living room area, nice bed, balcony overlooking the volcano. It's probably the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The hotel's website had a special - pay for 2 nights and get the third free. We were there Weds-Saturday, which also may have contributed to how empty the hotel felt. Only on our last day did we see more than 2-3 other guests. We appreciated the quiet, however if you're looking for a loud, fun, busy hotel scene, this isn't the place for it. At least not in May. We also had such a nice experience with the hotel pool that we didn't feel the need to pay $70 for the Tabacon hot springs, which seemed like they were packed every time we drove by.

Really the only downsides of this hotel would be the food - which was so-so, and random bugs we'd see in the outside areas. However, it is in the middle of a rainforest, so bugs are to be expected (no bug bites during our entire trip!) and in general we found all of Costa Rican food to be so-so. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Great place to stay. Convenient to Arenal attractions and La Fortuna. Room with balcony had great view of the volcano and we could hear the thunder of the eruptions. And even though it's erupting on the side opposite the hotel, we did get one glimpse of lava shooting skyward. Highly recommend the Sky-Tram/Sky Trek - ride up 600 meters and zip line down, zig zagging across a 150 meter deep gorge. Awesome.
Hotel staff was courteous and attentive and the prices were reasonable. The included breakfast is varied and has both hot and cold choices. And be sure to try the thermal pool. All in all, a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Amazing service, awesome & quiet rooms, hot springs and incredible views of the Arenal Volcano. Close from the center, great value for the service! 100% recommendable for everyone from honeymooners to families. Thank you for your attention. Hope to visit you again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostaRicaIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This was one of our favorite hotels that we stayed in in. The hot pools were so relaxing that we were in them every day of our stay. The staff was excellent and friendly. Very modern hotel with all the amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews