We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They definitely go the extra mile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They definitely go the extra mile”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted with a cocktail and smiles from every staff member. The room had the most beautiful view of the volcano and was kept very clean. (the shower is amazing) The pool is a hot spring that is so relaxing. The breakfast buffet every morning is delicious with a good variety. If you stay here, I definitely recommend going to the spa, it is worth every dime. My husband and I both got massages and I also got a facial. I had Milenna for massage and facial and she was absolutely amazing. We get massages regularly and we were pleasantly surprised as to how wonderful it was. They even bring you out an exclusive cocktail that is only for spa customers that was delicious! Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It was beautiful, friendly, CLEAN, and they truly go the extra mile in every little way they can. DEFINITELY stay here if you go to La Fortuna.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dfibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy C, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that your visit was enjoyable and you enjoyed all the amenities of our hotel. In behalf of all the staff at Royal Corin look forward to visiting in the near future.


Roy Cerdas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    437
    88
    26
    25
See reviews for
589
1,189
40
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and i stayed at the Royal Corin 2 weeks ago and liked it a lot. The room was large with a nice view of the volcano. The Hot spring pools were outstanding, beautifully designed. We had a dinner in the restaurant and it was the best meal we had in our 10 day visit to Costa Rica. We enjoyed the music that they had at the restaurant as well. The hotel staff was also very helpful in giving us information. The hotel was a short taxi ride to La Fortuna where there are many restaurants and souvenir shops. From what I could see, the hotel is closer then the other upscale hotels in Arenal

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed for three nights. The view of the volcano from this place is great and the pools/jacuzzis they have are great. They feed off of the volcano springs so you don't even have to go to the hot springs. Breakfast is delicious! Great place to stay, located along the main road. You need to take a cab to get to the city center, if you do, ask the front desk for Charle! He is a very enthusiastic cab driver.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014C_R_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The view of Arenal from the room's balcony is beautiful. We were lucky enough to see the summit once but even when cloudy it looks amazing.

The hotel itself is very clean. Our room (308) overlooked the pool and volcano. The bed was comfy, the towels fluffy and the rain shower was great. The pool area is wonderful. It's got a swim-up bar and hidden hot tubs. Lot's of iguanas, big and small, they're harmless and somewhat adorable.

The free breakfast was great, a good selection of hot and cold foods. The bar food however wasn't so great - It tasted reheated, and cafeteria like. We took a taxi into La Fortuna for dinner. Beware of the private car service the hotel provides, it costs a whole lot more than local taxis, which are very safe. Same goes for the tours they offer - we found paying for a taxi and tour separately cost less than pre-organized tours. If you've hiked before you really don't need a tour guide for the Cerro Chato hike - and we did the difficult one. The concierge is great and will organize it for you even if you choose to book things separately.

We really enjoyed the rainforest chocolate tour, kayaking on lake Arenal and the Cerro Chato hike. Arenal is a great place to spend a few days. I'd definitely come back to the Royal Corin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toronto18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

It has a great view of the volcano. All the rooms are facing the volcano so I don't think you would be at a disadvantage getting placed in any room. The rooms were comfortable and the balcony with the view was amazing. The pools heated by the volcano are an added plus because you don't necessarily have to go to the hot springs in the vicinity. The buffet breakfast was good. When we checked in we got fruit punch and a towel. Everyone at the hotel is nice and helpful! I will definitely come here again if I get the chance. It is close to La Fortuna and all the parks and sightseeing you need or want to do!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjabbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just got back and had a wonderful stay with no issues. The room we were first assigned didn't have the best view of the volcano so we asked if we could move to a higher level with a better view and within the hour they had us in a better room with a nicer view. Anytime I needed anything the staff was there to help. The food in the restaurant was better then expected and again the staff where friendly. At night they had happy hour from 6-8 which worked out well before dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side facing the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank findog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed two nights, for a luxurious break from adventure travel. We were very impressed with the room and lobby: the beds were wonderful. I loved the pools, but my son thought they were too hot. The restaurant was a little more formal than we were prepared for, bring a collared shirt. The breakfast buffet is no better or different than much lower priced places. This place was quiet; Baldi, across the street, had a lot more action.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,822 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,222 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#5 of 62 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,820 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Property: The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing