We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great View and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great View and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just got back and had a wonderful stay with no issues. The room we were first assigned didn't have the best view of the volcano so we asked if we could move to a higher level with a better view and within the hour they had us in a better room with a nicer view. Anytime I needed anything the staff was there to help. The food in the restaurant was better then expected and again the staff where friendly. At night they had happy hour from 6-8 which worked out well before dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side facing the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank findog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,609
    432
    88
    26
    25
See reviews for
575
1,161
39
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed two nights, for a luxurious break from adventure travel. We were very impressed with the room and lobby: the beds were wonderful. I loved the pools, but my son thought they were too hot. The restaurant was a little more formal than we were prepared for, bring a collared shirt. The breakfast buffet is no better or different than much lower priced places. This place was quiet; Baldi, across the street, had a lot more action.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is gorgeous. It has natural hot tubs throughout the hotel fed by the volcano. The rooms are modern and comfortable and they all face the volcano. The restaurant is good too. There is a buffet breakfast that is comprehensive. I also had a massage that was wonderful. I didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: I peeked into a suite which was large with a whirlpool bath facing the view of the volcano and big e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Gorgeous location, comfortable rooms. When you check in, staff provides you a welcome juice, but my family of 5 did not get one. We were overlooked. Also, my wife cut her foot on a piece of glass poolside. The manager was a big help and even helped take the glass out. The sauna was not working on the first day we arrived, but the hot springs were amazing, so we didn't care.

There is only one restaurant, and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TRM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We decided to stay at Royal Corin from the positive reviews and so we did not have to venture out for the hot springs, but we felt that our 3 night stay was too short!

The hotel’s main feature was the hot springs with 6-8 pools, steam room and sauna and pool bar. The room was spacious with a large balcony – all rooms looked out to the pools. The restaurant served some lovely dishes and service in general was good.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 412 (4th floor) and the views of the pools in our balcony was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GhianV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Simply stated, this is a great property, and the rooms are spectacular. The staff is friendly and eager to please. We did have a not so great spa experience as we were booked for the last reservation and we're told to pay and tip in advance of our treatment because they were closing. Also, our detox beverage was served before our treatment so they could close promptly. So while we were trying to relax, we were rushed... Go figure. Overall, great location and staff. If they focus to pay attention to details they would be great.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John JI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My stay here was incredible. The staff is very personal and will cater to every specific detail. The rooms were immaculate. The food was delicious. The staff were top notch. This hotel provides a much more personal experience compared to the larger resorts. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danderson126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Property: The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing