We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was very impressed from the first few minutes of my stay. The staff was most curteous and helpful and the amenities were great. The rooms are clean and neat and the hot springs are just marvelous! Beautiful view of the volcano. And, this is important-they are very conveniently located. Far enough from the center of town to feel like you are in a resort, but close enough that the cab fare was very cheap....other people paid at least x3 what we paid for a cab ride. The concierge desk was very very very (yes, three of them!) helpful with booking tours. Overall, super hotel, at reasonable price. Do know though, no fitness center or kiosk.

Room Tip: they all have volacano view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great service! Great view! We stayed here in Feb 2013 & absolutely loved it! The pools are fabulous! There are several small pools, so it's easy to get some privacy! The breakfast was very good! Loved sitting on the balcony in the morning with the great view of the volcano! The shower was very nice with several jets, fancy lights, and a radio!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Haley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

From the moment we walked into Hotel Royal corin and were greeted by the friendly staff (and a delightful drink!) until the moment we (sadly) had to leave, we felt pampered and exhilarated.
The down duvet covers and hot thermal pools made for a wonderful night's rest. Edson, our concierge, was every so helpful and even stayed late at times to help us plan our days. The bartender at the swim up bar was super sweet and accommodating. We made some friends and enjoyed their company in the various pools, steam room, waterfalls, cozy open lobby, and over breakfast amongst the lush vegetation.
The rooms were tastefully decorated in modern décor and the bathrooms were just nicest we've seen (the shower head? OMG AMAZING!)
The staff made us feel like we were family and their pride in the establishment was quite apparent. Their sunshine attitude made up for the
we will be back!
thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked this hotel for our honey moon and left relaxed, we'll rested and full. I had very high expectations when paying a good buck, we booked the master suite. The view of the volcano was breathtaking. You could sit in the jacuzzi with a built in TV and have the patio doors wide open no one could see you and you good smell the fresh air and look out at the volcano! The rooms were clean, big, and stocked with amenities. The bed had fluffy blankets and comfortable mattress the bathroom was huge so I didn't have to fight with my husband in the morning ;) la fortuna was a little overcast and rainy when we were there but let me tell you that huge warm hot spring pool was AMAZING. The rain couldn't ruin your time if you stayed here. The piña coladas are to die for. Oh and the restaurant for dinner INCREDIBLE. The service at the front desk and bar were fantastic. There was always someone around willing to help. We called the front desk so many times with tourist questions and not once did we feel bad - staff was so polite and eager to help! Highly recommended even if for one night....great location as we'll cheap taxi downtown and short shuttle ride to excursions

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Wow!! As soon as we walked up the front steps our luggage was taken, we were given wet cloths to clean our hands/face after our long journey, and then we were presented with delicious welcome drinks! The rooms are very spacious and the beds are heavenly...I can't remember the last time I slept so well! The hot springs pool, swim up bar, jacuzzi and sauna are all fabulous with beautiful landscape! We loved the front desk staff and waiters...extremely accommodating!! We had fabulous massages at the spa too. Oh, the breakfast...YUM!!...so delicious and fresh AND they change it up a little everyday! Oooh, I almost forgot to mention the amazing, complimentary fancy desserts they deliver to your room each evening :)!
We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Visited this hotel in January..for 1 night. Extremely friendly...Absolutely loved the thermal pools, especially after a long day of traveling. Rooms all had a great view. Food was creative and very high taste!..Loved the breakfast buffet ..and I am a picky vegetarian!
Will definitely return for a longer stay next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribbeangal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

we usually know where we're staying and kinda flew blind on this one ... had to go solely on reviews. we were not disappointed! great rooms with incredible views, and very friendly and accommodating staff. we loved the breakfast buffet; we generally dislike buffets. had dinner at their restaurant one night and we were blown away how inspired and fresh the food was. the mineral springs pools were sooooo relaxing...especially after a long day of activities. the swim-up bar was a huge plus!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefefrancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,483 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 64 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#3 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,887 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $197 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing