We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice. If you go to the Arenal Area - Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice. If you go to the Arenal Area - Stay Here”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Large Comfortable Rooms.
Great Pools (hot & cold) & Pool Bar
Restaurant is also very good. Especially dinner
The staff was extremely helpful in arranging rafting & zipline activities.
View from the Vocano-facing rooms is fantastic

Room Tip: View from the Vocano-facing rooms is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoniEssakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,665
    439
    88
    26
    25
See reviews for
592
1,195
40
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We came for 2 nights and stayed for 5. This place would get 5 stars in Canada or U.S. I was surprised by another reviewer that said go to Benedictus for dinner, we did and preferred the hotel restaurant by far. Very comfortable beds, nice hot springs, view of the volcano,great food. What more could you ask for? Only little problem was the wifi was very weak in the last room at end of the hall. Love this place, wish we could stay longer.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ron7136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy C, Director de Recepción at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We are pleased to find that our services meet with your expectations and that you have decided to extend your stay. Thank you for your preference and recommendation with respect to our restaurant. We regret the inconvenience with the WI FI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I loved it. My GF and I drove out for the weekend and thought the owner of this property must be an extremely smart man because his team is on the ball, organized, thoughtful. The hot springs are open all night which is such a bonus, you can go in anytime.

I would like to see the room service offer food to any part of the hotel such as the pool area after hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank play4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just had a wonderful 5-night stay at the Hotel Royal Corin. It's a beautiful property--beautifully maintained, with very professional, friendly and helpful staff. The real surprise, however, was a hotel restaurant that was as good as any 5 star one that we would have chosen. The hot springs right on the hotel property was an added and very relaxing activity. Each evening, the staff brought by a small dessert for us, and the breakfast was wonderful--included in the price of the room. There is a gorgeous spa, too. I didn't have time to use it because there are so many exciting activities nearby!

Room Tip: All rooms face the volcano, so the locations are all great. The rooms in the center of a semi-circle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie8530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy C, Director de Recepción at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of Royal Corin, thank you for your visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed our services and we hope you will visit us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Right upon arrival they already recognized the reservation and service was unprecedented. They made me feel right at home from the beginning with great service mentality. The hotel accommodations are flawless, elegantly decorated and with a touch of exquisite balance. Rooms are very well kept. Great comfortable beds. In suite jacuzzi was a comfortable detail as we'll. great amenities. Very recommendable.

Room Tip: Go with the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great service, food, and hotel amenities. Loved the hot springs.. there were separate pools and a swim up bar. Beds were comfortable and showers had multiple shower heads and good water pressure. Breakfast was included and very good. Only stayed here one night but wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags01080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Everything at HRC was nice, clean, up-to-date. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The pools were warm and relaxing. The views of the volcano were great (in theory at least, as it was too cloudy for us to see anything during our three-day stay).

So the place checks all the boxes, however I can't put my finger on why it wasn't a better experience. Maybe because we were there during an off peak time so there were very few people at the hotel? Maybe because the hotel finishes remind me of a fancy office building, all shiny and new but devoid of character? Hard to say what it was, but my overall impression of the place was only OK.

The pics make it look a little more upscale than it really is, though it is certainly feels clean and new. The restaurant is fairly pricey and their local food offerings are limited (mostly American and European styled food). We didn't love it. For $7, take a taxi into town and eat at a soda (local restaurant). Or for $10, head to Benedictus steakhouse.

Overall, a fine experience, but nothing too amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms face the volcano, but rooms in the left wing of the hotel seem to have a better viewing an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,826 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,222 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 62 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,821 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Property: The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing