We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and luxurious Costa Rican resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Romantic and luxurious Costa Rican resort!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came to the royal Corin for our honeymoon and we were pleasantly surprised. The photos don't do this place justice! The hot springs are truly amazing here and each one tucked away from the others. There is so much privacy and peace here. It's a great place to relax and unwind. Definitely a couples resort, not loud or overcrowded. The spa is really nice and they let you use the facilities all day when getting a treatment. Every morning they had a huge Costa Rican breakfast that was included with our stay which made it really convenient for us. Close to town and different activities like hiking and zip lining.The staff was really helpful and friendly. We would definitely return to the hotel Corin!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowgirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,686
    444
    88
    26
    25
See reviews for
605
1,206
40
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great Hotel. All Rooms face Arenal Volcano. Large comfortable rooms Internet in rooms. Good breakfast included Close to all the area attractions. Large pool with swim up bar heated to 90 degrees Menu in dining room looked good although I did not eat at hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floors equate to a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psalamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The view is was absolutely amazing and the rooms are luxurious! It was very safe and inclusive for a solo traveler and greatly situated. The restaurants were good (slightly overpriced but it's part of the hotel atmosphere) and very clean overall. Service was on the slower end (it was low season) and the staff was a little less eager than one would expect from such a high end hotel. The help that was offered was priceless - my tour got cancelled and the hotel helped me find a local tour which was even better!
I highly recommend it and hope to return soon. Would say affordable luxury and one of the best in the area.

Room Tip: Definitely get the room facing the volcano! Beautiful view - spectacular really! It makes 80% of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Izabella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the luxurious Hotel Royal Corin. We were greeted at reception with delicious drinks and everything ready for check-in. We stayed in room 403 and had an awesome view of Arenal Volcano and the pool area. Honestly, every room at this hotel has a great view of the volcano. Relaxing in their mineral pools is a MUST. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and always willing to help answer questions. The front desk did a fantastic job of helping us book tours and needed transportation. The hotel is only a $7 cab ride from downtown La Fortuna. Excellent location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hotel Royal Corin was wonderful. The service was great and the rooms were very nice and clean. I loved the view and also the pools and hotel bars. The service was wonderful as well. It was a great hotel to stay at for our honeymoon. Everything below was wonderful except we did not use the fitness center so unsure. The spa was great as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Costa Rica and LOVED our stay at the Royal Corin.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Not your typical nature lodge, it is high-styled properties with a European feel. It is really impressive aesthetically from the public areas, to the spa and the rooms are in class by themselves in Costa Rica. Very elegant decor, incredible interior finishes.
Our room was roomy and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and larger-than-king-sized.
All rooms have an excellent view of the volcano. The bathrooms are roomy with modern fixtures.
The natural hot-pools and tubs are incredible, though not as large as Tabacon or Baldi, they are everything we needed and then some, simply beautiful and without the crowds of overweight bikini-clad tourists. Really a touch of class compared to the others, including a very nice swim-up bar.

And the service exceeded our expectations in every regard. Beyond prompt service for room service requests, a front-desk staff that was beyond reproach, and not an unfriendly or smug individual on the entire staff.

My husband and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uuuzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy C, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Visitor:

We really appreciate your time to share your experience during your visit to our hotel. We are pleased to find that our services meet with your expectations and your stay was pleasant. On behalf of the entire staff of Royal Corin look forward to have your visit again.

Roy Cerdas
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights as part of our Costa Rica visit and definitely enjoyed our stay. Room was very good, and the location was quite convenient to other local attractions and the nearby town and restaurants. It was also quiet so we had good sleep.

Unfortunately, our experience was marred by "losing" our camera. I unfortunately left my camera at the bar (where nobody was around except for me and my wife) during happy hour and within 5 mins of leaving the bar and we returned to look for it, we were told by the bartender that "...he did not see any camera..." Well, tough luck since it was his word against ours. But my wife and I both remember exactly where it was left and there were no other customers in the bar so...

Besides this incident, we did enjoy our stay overall and would recommend this hotel to others. Just be careful where you "leave" your camera...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy C, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear visitor:
Sometimes clients forget objects and these are then brought to the front desk where we returned to the customers. Unfortunately we had no report of objects found during your stay. Our partners always are characterized by their honesty and good service, we hope you have recovered your camera.
Thank you for your visit and the recommendations given for future visitors.


Roy Cerdas
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,859 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 62 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,849 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Property: The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing