We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lomas del Volcan(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Baldi Hot Springs Hotel Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$107
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Manoa Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$294
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$179
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Silencio del Campo(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$750
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,502)
Filter reviews
2,502 results
Traveler rating
1,882
475
93
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,882
475
93
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslava barswim up barmaster suitearenal volcanocosta ricala fortunahot springssteam roombeautiful hotelpool areathermal waterrooms facespring poolsrain showeralfredohot poolsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 2,502 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

It is really worth spending a little more and staying here. The suite we stayed was very large, modern, and clean. All rooms have balconies with views of the pools and the Arenal Volcano.

The breakfast is also very good and was included in our rate - really recommended if you do not want to drive to town just to get breakfast.

The location is a little far from the town, but with easy access and fantastic views of the volcano. I would recommend having a car.

Have in mind that the price of a daily pass for some of the hot springs nearby for a family of 3 or 4 would pay for most of the hotel rate, so it turns out cheaper than anticipated.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We choose this hotel as they are having a low promotion. I think at this price, it is very good value for what we get. The hot spring pool is fabulous especially after a long day of exercise. Room is clean and nice though the buffet breakfast is a bit disappointed. But having said that, I shouldn't compare it with those offered by resorts in Asia of the same grade.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ermainator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you are a smoker don't worry. You can always smoke in the privacy of your balcony. The hotel is beautiful and the food is absolutely amazing. Bear in mind there is no gift shop for toiletries you may have forgotten but it is only an 8 dollar taxi ride into the city where you can find all you need at the supermarket or pharmacy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner junior suite and it was worth every penny. The pool is very hot from the hot springs so it was nice to relax in our own jacuzzi nights while we watched some tv.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acacia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Corin for 3 days in early August on our honeymoon. The room, staff, food, and pool/jacuzzis surpassed our expectations. The view of the Arenal Volcano was amazing from our room. The owner was on-site and very friendly. There was an issue with our room the last night we were there and the staff was very attentive and immediately switched us to another room. The hotel was very clean and the atmosphere was very relaxing. We were very close to town and activities in La Fortuna. A wonderful stop on our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenk0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel was clean, modern! Beautiful views of the volcano! Loved the hot spring pools. Food was good!
Service could be a little better, tons of waiting at the hotel pool bar and breakfast, not that we minded pouring our own coffee! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay! Nothing better than waking up to the amazing view overlooking the Arenal volcano!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltangoes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy C, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time and write a review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay in general was very pleasant. We will take into consideration your report with respect to the service of the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews