We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful room, (401) with a double balcony. The view is easily the best in town. Service in the hotel is personable and everyone seems to really enjoy working there. The guys at breakfast (especially Daniel) are welcoming and fun! People complain on here about the silliest things please ignore them there is nothing wrong with this hotel. Pools are well kept and very relaxing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,665
    439
    88
    26
    25
See reviews for
592
1,195
40
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel was lovely. The staff was great. Loved the hot springs pool. Would recommend to others. The buffet breakfast was good. Dinner at the restaurant was not impressive but I am a bit of a food snob.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hswcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed 6-13-13 in master sweet, room 409.

We booked online thru orbitz and got a steal on the room.

We pulled up to gate and gave our names and let in. We pulled up and parked. It was raining and the bellhop came out to give my wife umbrella as it was raining and to get our bags. As we go thru the check in process the bell hop gives us a fruit drink. Woulda been nice to get a choice on the drink we got. Check in and bellboy shows us to room then brings bags up to room. The parts that bothered us was the call when we got in room to come to the spa and the deals they got, I'm on vacation don't call my room for that. Then no radio station for shower, there was a light out in shower, another light out by big mirror at entrance to bath room, the rooms hot tub light was out , tv was fuzzy in hot tub and the hard wear on tub was loose. I reported it to hotel and nothing got fixed!!!!!! If I woulda paid normal 400 dollars a night I woulda been pissed. The stay was not really any better then a Marriott hotel to me. Based on other reviews I had high hopes. All the staff was very nice and polite. Had a very decent breakfast buffet. Wish I could rate them better. Maybe as I caught them in the off season I did get same experience as others. I would give them one more try.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alofa821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy C, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately we did not receive any complaint during the only one night you stay with us. Part of our service is to contact the client upon arrival to check is everything is OK with the room and also offers the extra services available in the hotel (spa, restaurant, bars, etc). We apologize if you felt that our service was slow and not efficient and a caused this discomfort during your stay.

Best Regards,


Roy Cerdas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean, great atmosphere, and not too far from everything. The staff explained the different excursions available and made it easy to book them. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMH622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had an excellent stay at this resort and would definitely stay again. The service is outstanding and the the resort is very clean. Beautiful view of the volcanos. The front desk helped us arrange all of our activities without any issues. The food was very good at the restaurant for all meals. If required the front desk can arrange a low priced taxi (6 dollars) for the short trip back into town to go for dinner at a local restaurant (which we did). The driver then came and picked us up after dinner. Again service was exceptional. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just finished 5 days at the Royal Corin, and it was absolutely wonderful. The hot spring pools were amazing. Breakfast was delicious. Happy hour at the Lava Bar was always welcoming after adventuring all day. Not to mention the incredible views of Volcan Arenal. Staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Plus you can smoke on the balcony of your room. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the volcano, so you cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dx10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I actually laughed when I got an email from Royal Corin asking to write a review. I guess they are begging for some bad publicity.

A week before we arrived we received an email explaining that there would be some construction in the parking lot going on but we would be placed on the opposite side of the hotel to avoid any noise.

When we arrived at the hotel we were told the same thing. Then while walking to our room our bellhop sprinted up the stairs after us with another set of room keys saying this room will be better.

We were placed on the top floor over the construction, all day banging, yelling, trucks and bulldozers driving in and out, dumping rocks, backing up and beeping.

Even on the other side of the hotel you could hear the noise.

And when you are having breakfast and lunch in the dining room, the trucks and bulldozers seem to be on an endless loop through the driveway which lays adjacent to the dining area. Loud trucks and machine. Very relaxing.

Thumbs down!

also there's a dog that barks all night, non-stop in the farm next door. Sweet dreams.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy C, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Cfoer:

We are really sorry for the inconveniences’ during your stay at the hotel. We tried to minimize as much we can the discomfort for the maintenance work in the parking lot. All the works were scheduled from 8 am to 4 pm to avoid the noise. The work took 10 day and now is already done. For sure now everyone that come to rest and relax will be not disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,825 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,222 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 62 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,821 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,367 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Property: The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing