We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel with fantascin views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with fantascin views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in the hotel during a family vacation in the Arenal area. Enjoyed every minute. Excellent staff with "want to help" attitude, easily accessible Hot Spring water pools, well appointed rooms. Every thing you want from an upsacel vacation hotel, HIgky recommended for a vacation in this area,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erang183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,358
    396
    77
    25
    22
See reviews for
487
1,001
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartago, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is excellent specially the volcano view, we were in a standard room and our view to the volcano was spectacular. The breakfast was excellent and the termal water pools and jacuzzis very relaxing. The rooms are very clean bed very confortable and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better volcano view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brumosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were at the hotel from Thursday through Saturday and had a great stay. The pillows are not the best and the food in the restaurant is overpriced but the location is central to a lot of excursions! The staff is very friendly and always there to help! I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. The view of Arenal volcano is amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GQintuition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We upgraded to the suites and they are really spacious, clean , a big living room and jacuzzi .
The staff is extremely helpful and respond immediately to any request. The view of the volcano from the room is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DafnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Everything was wonderful accept the Espresso Coffee. Couldn't drink it because it was not true espresso roast bean was medium roast. Would be much better if you used an extra dark roasted bean. I love coffee so it was very disappointing not to be able to get a good dark roast coffee at a fine hotel. Like I said everything else was wonderful and service excellent.

Room Tip: Corder suites large and sunny, excellent view on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabo1974, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you Lynn, for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you had a good time, we´ll take care about your comment of the Expresso Coffee and next time you visit us enjoy a good coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great, my kids enjoyed the hot spring pools. All areas of the hotel were extremely clean and with a great atmosphere. Breakfast read very good. The only suggestion will be to get more soft pillows as the current ones were not very comfortable, we asked the reception for other pillows but they don't have them. But OVERALL I recommend this place for your next vacations.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoC997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabo1974, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
MarcoC977:

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel, we´ll take care about the pillows to make more confortable the stay of future guests.

Best Regards,


Roy Cerdas
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed only one night and were sorry it wasn't longer! The staff was so gracious and helpful. This included the front desk staff who made our "adventure" reservations and then let us have a late checkout so we could wait in the room between tours, the gardener who showed me the very large resident iguana and then gave me some lettuce to feed it, the massage therapist whose 70 minute massage took closer to 80 minutes, and the restaurant staff who allowed us to have TWO breakfasts after we returned from the zip line tour at 10 a m and explained that since we left at 6:40 a m (and breakfast opens at 6:30)we didn't have enough time to eat very much.
The rooms are big and immaculate and all have rain shower heads. This was really a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and all have a view of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rootie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.4 mi away
Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens
Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens
#2 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 stars 2,935 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,043 reviews
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#6 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 stars 1,699 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nayara Springs
Nayara Springs
#1 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 67 in Arenal Volcano National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Property: The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing