We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good , clean , great staff , nice rooms .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good , clean , great staff , nice rooms .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We upgraded to the suites and they are really spacious, clean , a big living room and jacuzzi .
The staff is extremely helpful and respond immediately to any request. The view of the volcano from the room is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DafnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    393
    76
    25
    22
See reviews for
481
996
35
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Everything was wonderful accept the Espresso Coffee. Couldn't drink it because it was not true espresso roast bean was medium roast. Would be much better if you used an extra dark roasted bean. I love coffee so it was very disappointing not to be able to get a good dark roast coffee at a fine hotel. Like I said everything else was wonderful and service excellent.

Room Tip: Corder suites large and sunny, excellent view on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabo1974, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you Lynn, for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you had a good time, we´ll take care about your comment of the Expresso Coffee and next time you visit us enjoy a good coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great, my kids enjoyed the hot spring pools. All areas of the hotel were extremely clean and with a great atmosphere. Breakfast read very good. The only suggestion will be to get more soft pillows as the current ones were not very comfortable, we asked the reception for other pillows but they don't have them. But OVERALL I recommend this place for your next vacations.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoC997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabo1974, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
MarcoC977:

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel, we´ll take care about the pillows to make more confortable the stay of future guests.

Best Regards,


Roy Cerdas
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed only one night and were sorry it wasn't longer! The staff was so gracious and helpful. This included the front desk staff who made our "adventure" reservations and then let us have a late checkout so we could wait in the room between tours, the gardener who showed me the very large resident iguana and then gave me some lettuce to feed it, the massage therapist whose 70 minute massage took closer to 80 minutes, and the restaurant staff who allowed us to have TWO breakfasts after we returned from the zip line tour at 10 a m and explained that since we left at 6:40 a m (and breakfast opens at 6:30)we didn't have enough time to eat very much.
The rooms are big and immaculate and all have rain shower heads. This was really a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and all have a view of the volcano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rootie429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

this is a beautiful hotel situated just below the Arenal Volcano. Upon check-in we were advised that there was continental complementary breakfast in the morning, and after driving 3+ that morning, we were exhausted and hungry, and happy it was still before 10am for the complementary breakfast. When we finished we were shocked when brought a bill for $35 - when we inquired were told breakfast would be complementary the following day, not today. The breakfast was good, but i wouldn't have spent that much on it, we would have preferred go into town for a local breakfast of $4 so I'm disappointed no one advised us of the fee. Not the person we checked in with (when i remarked that it was early enough to get the breakfast) or when the person seated us and when we told he our hotel room and said checked in today didnt mention anything about a fee, or the waiter when he asked when we arrived. Since we were only spending the extra money to be here for our honeymoon and already spending a lot for that, the extra $35 pinch was painful. Other that that, beautiful place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaime m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabo1974, Front Office Manager at The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Jaime M:

Usually when we have an early check in (before 10 am), breakfast is not included. This is a complementary service provide upon the first night stay. The front desk staff always advised about this charge during the process of check in when we have early check in´s. Unfortunately we did not have your complaint during the moment of the charge or during the check out process to make at least a discount for this charge.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Food was very good. Michael the waiter is excellent. Very nice. Hotel is beautiful. Staff is super helpful. Amazing view. Bathroom was spotless. Bed is comfy but pillows are uncomfortable. Shower is really cool. Balcony was nice at nighttime to see the volcano. Spa was incredible. We got the 70 minute hot stone massage definitely recommend it. Make the trip into the town. It's definitely worth it. Pool was a little hot for me but the bar was great. Try the ABC drink. It's amazing!! Zip lining, hanging bridges, ATV, safari rafting were definitely worth the money!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wonderful Hotel, the best in the La Fortuna / Arenal Area!!! The hotel was beautiful with great views of the Volcano. Everything was immaculate. The rooms were big and modern, the restaurant was fabulous, and the pool and hot springs were perfect. By far the best place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms face the volocano, but request the 3rd or 4th floors for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.4 mi away
Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens
Nayara Hotel, Spa & Gardens
#2 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 stars 2,909 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#12 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,004 reviews
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 stars 2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#6 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 stars 1,686 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 67 in Arenal Volcano National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 2,083 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nayara Springs
Nayara Springs
#1 of 62 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Property: The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing