We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, great service, rooms, spa, and food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful, great service, rooms, spa, and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Summary: Great option for you to consider. I have visited many of the top hotels in this area. Each has their strength. My family likes some days in a very clean, no bugs, environment. The Corin is super modern, clean, and pampers guests with the spa and surroundings.

They pampered my stressed family the moment we arrived. We had a master suite and two normal rooms, all adjacent. Very modern, clean, GREAT views, and staff that really willing to do what is needed to make us happy. The only glitch: We brought a baby. When spending this amount of money in a good hotel suite, we figured we could get a microwave. The only offer was to use their microwave in their kitchen. Getting up at night to warm food for the toddler was not convenient that way. I hope they improve and bring microwave to guests in at least Master Suites, when required. This level hotel should do that. The spa is really outstanding, and the location is great. We also visited Tabacon Hot Springs. Corin's springs are nice, but nothing spectacular, yet if you only see them, you will enjoy it. The water is a bit too cold or too hot as others noted. But, that's only because Tabacon Hot Springs and The Springs are tough competition when it comes to the water fun.

Food: My family is picky and the on-site restaurant is very good.

I will definitely be staying there again, and I am thankful for the wonderful, positive service and attitude . They sent some things to San Jose that we forgot, for free.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcaus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,609
    432
    88
    26
    25
See reviews for
575
1,161
39
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

LOVED this hotel. It is in a great location and the staff is so amazing. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. One night they even suprised us with dessert in our hotel room! I highly recommend this place. It is totally worth the money and sometimes they have specials where you can buy 2 nights and get 1 for free.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doxilover84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Excellent location. Great views of Arenal with hot spings. Restaurant had wonderful food. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Corin. The hotel is very new and our room was very comfortable with the balcony overlooking arenal volcano. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. The front desk was really helpful in coordinating our daily activities. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was such a treat! The breakfast wait staff were so attentive, breakfast was buffet style with american style breakfast (eggs, ham, etc) and a large selection of fresh fruits each day including mango, watermelon, papayas, and pineapples.
I especially liked that Royal Corin has its own thermal spas (and a swim up bar!) so we didn't have to go anywhere else.
The only reason I am giving this 4 stars instead of five is because of the dinner we had at the hotel. The wait staff for dinner were rude, there were only 4 seated tables at 8pm and we requested to sit outside. Because they were already setting up for breakfast they said that reservations were already made for that table. Nobody showed up at that table by the close of dinner. Dinner was also underwhelming...not recommended.
However, overall I do highly recommend staying at Royal Corin.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dball98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel was extremely nice and clean and the staff was very helpful!! The hot springs pool were great after a long day of hiking. I would definatly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurse09555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

We planned to stay for 2 days, 7/1 and 7/2, but loved it so much, we stayed another day! Christopher (I hope I remember his name correctly) behind the desk was amazing! Attentive, helpful, friendly - by far our favorite person to work with!

The bed and pillows were so comfortable, we want to get them for our home!

We loved the pool and swim up bar. Also happy hour in the lava lounge. I recommend getting a drink with their freshly made pineapple juice! The sandwiches at the pool bar are also yummy!

The included breakfast was great! A good variety with the best pineapple we have ever had. The juice tasted freshly squeezed. If you go, you can also order an omelet, it is included, but they don't tell you that, another guest let us know.

We wanted a pampered experience after being out and about Arenal during the day, and it us what we got! We would do back without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl37sarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

The pools and hot tubs were awesome. All heated to different temperatures. The kids never got tired of jumping from one pool to the next for four days. The food was excellent. The hamburger at the pool bar was outstanding. The service was professional. I gave 4 for rooms only because of size; smaller than I like. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerswith2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
1.1 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort

Property: The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
Address: | 4.2 km towards the Arenal Volcano, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#5 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#9 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Corin Is the best answer if you are looking for a comfortable and luxurious destination in one of the most beautiful areas in Costa Rica. Located in La Fortuna, Costa Rica, we offer great service with accessible rates to enjoy Arenal Volcano, fun & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Corin Hotel
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing